We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wenallt Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Branwen(Harlech)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
US$195
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
US$139
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ty Mawr Hotel(Llanbedr)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaBanks B&B(Criccieth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Pen Y Gwryd Hotel(Nant Gwynant)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
76
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitsb bwonderful guesthousehelpful hostsup to dateexcellent stayianffestiniogsofaensuitesnowdoniakettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My third time staying at Wenallt and still just as pleased as the first time. Nice old house looking out over the village of Penrhyndeudraeth, the estuary and the hills beyond. Quiet with friendly hosts who stay out of the way, but manage to appear whenever you need them. The breakfast is so good you probably won't need lunch! Reasonably good restaurants (Pubs & Indian plus a Chip shop & Chinese take away) within walking distance and some really good restaurants within 15 minute drive. Generous Tea/Coffee/HotChoc with kettle in room. Great location for Ffestiniog & Welsh Highland Railways - the host is one of the steam engine drivers and was also project manager for a significant part of the recent rebuilding of the Welsh Highland. I intend staying again on my next visit to this part of the world.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCassels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Many of the original features remain of this 1900s house, built for the Baptist minister of the nearby church, but the facilities offered are right up to date, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Soft pillows (I always carry my own...no need this time), - synthetic ones available - light duvet, settee and easy chair, and little touches..a welcome tray, sewing kit, shoe cleaning kit,hot water bottle, home-made cookies, all offer a sense of well being. The house is non-smoking and "as green as possible".
B/fast was excellent with a good choice of cereals and preserves, fruit, and a piping hot Welsh cooked b/fast, using local produce.
In the evening we ate at the Brondan Arms, about 2 miles away, with a good and wide choice of menu and an outside sitting/eating area overlooking Snowdon. On the first night we ate at the Lemon Tree (a short walk down the hill) where you could get any combination from the large Bangladesh menu. It was half price on the night we went, so an evening meal for two was £11, exceptional value!
Parking is available. We suggest you approach the house from the bottom of the hill in the villiage of Penrhryndeudreath.
We stayed at Wenallt to use the Welsh Highland Railway, only 10 mins away in Porthmadog. We suggest you get your ticket early and park in the public carpark behind the Shell garage where there is plenty of room (£3.50 for the day). There is parking at the station but you would need to be there by 8.30 am. Train reservations are for first class only.
We would not hesitate to return to Wenallt some time in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyntyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

If you want a Rolls Royce B&B, then come here. It's quiet, roomy, luxurious, with lots of extras. The breakfast is superb. It's friendly. Lovely basket of shampoo etc., flannel, dressing gown, in the spotlessly clean bathroom. Tea/coffee/chocolate making facilities with tea pot and fresh milk on request. Home made biscuits out every day. Wow!

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want, but all the rooms are superb.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Despite it being nearly Christmas and our hosts being very busy with decorating their front room before family arriving, they gave us the usual thoughtful care and attention, wonderful cooking and all facilities, and were incredibly flexible when needed. I think this is our 4th visit - all the others have been in summer, but we had just as good a time there in a stormy winter week. A really exceptional B&B. It makes a very comfortable and spacious 'home base' from which to explore or re-visit the area.

Room Tip: We were a group of friends this time, using a twin room and a single room - both were equally good.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

we stayed october 2013 what a lovely bed n breakfast the room was spotilessly clean we has the glas room double wow veiws were brill the room is so big sittee arm chair free bottles of water plenty of tea coffee and other teas home made biscuits and flap jack lovely treats bathroom is big to full bath and shower bed was most comfortable breakfast is fabulous pipeing hot and sarah and ian are very friendly lovely people we will defo be going back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews