We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gresford
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fine for the job”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Have stayed several times at this Premier Inn during recent months, and have found them ok.
One has to bear in mind this is a budget hotel, and not intended to be anything special. With this in mind, all is fine.
But it could do with renovation. There are lots of manual fire doors, and it looks like it has not been recently modernised.
Also, there are issues with the service received. They omitted to mention the good night guarantee on check in, as is standard with Premier Inn. They also did not offer any help with baggage, in spite of my partner being a blue badge holder.
In my most recent visit, I found the receptionist particularly unhelpful. But was refunded under the good night guarantee.
Overall this hotel is fine as a budget hotel, but nothing better than that.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MinkySpinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren R, Manager at Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Apologies for your recent stay not being to our usual standards, I am glad to hear that you have stayed before and hope that it will not deter you from visiting us again. Please ask us for any assistance that you require throughout you stay we will be more than willing to help and I will discuss the other issues with my reception team immediately. Thank you for your feedback so that we can improve our service. Kind Regards Caren Rossall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    158
    32
    10
    5
See reviews for
189
179
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here just outside of Wrexham. We chose this hotel based on things to do in the area...Chester Zoo, Chester, Cheshire Oaks, Chirk Castle and it was well placed for all.
Staff very friendly in both the hotel and adjacent pub/restaurant
Plenty of parking
Rooms very clean and didn't hear a peep from anyone else during our stay.
Would definitely use again if in the area

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren R, Manager at Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you very much for you feedback on you recent stay, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and enjoyed the local attractions. We hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again to explore more of the local area. Kind Regards Caren Rossall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

All the staff were very friendly and welcoming, ensuring we enjoyed our stay. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable, have already booked to stay again as location is very convenient for trips out in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanleys9lv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren R, Manager at Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back again to do some more exploring very soon. Kind Regards Caren Rossall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have stayed in many premier inns up and down the country over the years, this one was by far the best. Ok, check in was a bit slow, had to wait about 10 minutes as problems with previous persons checking in, but the receptionist was very apologetic. Our family room was very spacious, clean, and most important nice and warm! There was minimal outside noise, and didn't even get woken by the corridor hussle in the morning. Very recommended hotel.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren R, Manager at Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I apologise for your delay in checking in. Thank you for your feedback on our rooms and we hope you have the opportunity or visit us again soon. Kind regards Caren Rossall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Good stay at this premier inn,near to town centre,very clean and comfy beds.and pillows.staff all were very pleasant and check in was good and quick,free car parking which is excellent.The breakfast and coffee was very good hot and good choice of cereals,will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boltondotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Was lovely stay room was beautiful bit disappointed with the restaurant but manager helped us and I was very happy with how it was handled with. Sara was brilliant and took both our meals off the bill and understood why we complained

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Needed early start so overnighted here. Pleasant stay with excellent value breakfast. Room good & comfortable all that would be expected of this type of chain. Would recommend & stay again if need arose.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisnfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren R, Manager at Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Caren Rossall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresford
2.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#3 of 10 in Wrexham
576 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Wrexham
Travelodge Wrexham
#5 of 10 in Wrexham
170 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
370 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
2.6 mi away
Rossett Hall Hotel
Rossett Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rossett
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
Address: Chester Road, Gresford, Wrexham LL12 8PW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham > Gresford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gresford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil location just a few miles from Erddig, Chirk Castle and Eagles Meadow Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wrexham Hotel Wrexham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing