We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gresford
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Slightly out of town made this a good choice for us because we found it nice and quite. The staff where all very pleasant and the rooms where very good. Plenty of car parking. Ideal place for a short break if you are planning to visit north Wales.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    164
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
191
191
16
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice hotel ,very friendly staff, nice and clean rooms and at a good price.
Would reccomend to family and friends.
Handy online checking in service, made checking in very simple.
Nice area with a local pub.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've stayed at other hotels but this is by far the best in Wrexham. Clean, comfortable and welcoming. The staff are fantastic and it exceeded my expectations. Really is worth every penny. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the bed is AMAZINGLY COMFORTABLE. 5 star for me



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

very clean hotel good location friendly and helpful staff. pam on reception gives a big warm welcome and explains everything on offer good parking
rooms are a good size and very clean, bathroom was spotless ample tea and coffee but if you run out just ask and you will be given more. location is good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our stay was great, comfy beds, friendly staff and peaceful atmosphere. What lets it down is the Beeches' restaurant next door. Overpriced, small portions and fish on the menu described as 'cod' which turned out to be a bland fish with a thin grey skin. We certainly won't be breakfasting there. Great supermarket restaurants nearby, will be using those. *****accommodation for Premier Inns though.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Just avoid the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Reception are a little exaggerated in their greeting, but overall helpful and friendly, room is what it says on tin, choice of pillows big bed tv desk etc. Shame there was an Awful sewage smell when showering which filled the room, and omg how hot a room!!! Window open curtains back just no air at all there is a dial on wall but it's not aircon it's just heating room was at 24 degrees all night!!! Sweating not a pleasant sleep at all

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MrsH152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren R, Manager at Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you had issues with you room during you recent stay, I am not sure if this was mentioned to reception during your stay however, please feel free to call 01978801802 or email pitl.wrexham@whitbread.com to discuss this further. Kind Regards Caren Rossall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stay at a lot of Premier Inns, as I enjoy knowing that I will be faced with a comfortable clean room. Some people may find they are much of a muchness, but when you get an outstanding class of service, I need to let it be known. I am always quick to complain, but also quick to recommend and thank.
As a solo female disabled traveller I need to be sure of a safe and helpful staff where ever I go. At Wrexham, North, I found that the staff could not do enough to help. Not just the basic needs, by wrote from the 'Premier Inn Staff How To' guidelines, but staff who are helpful, interesting, friendly, understanding, polite and genuine.
Pam who was on the main desk when I arrived after a 198 mile journey was a breath of fresh air. I believe she disserves a mention and a massive pay rise.

Room Tip: All good, But there is no lift, so if you are disabled, ensure to ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeanoBaggit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren R, Manager at Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, the team will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and meeting them. We appreciate your feedback as the team do there up most to welcome guests and be as helpful as possible. I will pass on your thanks to Pam and hopefully we can welcome you back again to stay soon. Kind Regards Caren Rossall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresford
2.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#3 of 10 in Wrexham
594 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Wrexham
Travelodge Wrexham
#5 of 10 in Wrexham
181 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rossett Hall Hotel
Rossett Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rossett
541 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
2.8 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
Address: Chester Road, Gresford, Wrexham LL12 8PW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham > Gresford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gresford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil location just a few miles from Erddig, Chirk Castle and Eagles Meadow Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wrexham Hotel Wrexham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing