We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gresford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Never stayed in a budget hotel before & this one Exceeded my expectations. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good car parking facilities. Well presented, lovely surroundings. Would stay in premier inn again. I hope they're all just as good as this one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We received the usual good service from this branch. The manager Caren was very helpful and she even booked us a table at a local restaurant, gave us the directions.
The room was clean the usual Premiere Inn standard, bed was comfy. Though the TV was far too small. We stayed at quite a few Premiere Inns, and some have big 36/40 inches TV mounted on the walls. So a tiny screen is a let down.
The extractor fans are noisy as usual.
If the management team is reading this, please introduce silent extractor fan.!
The bathroom was room, but some details were missed, and the door hinges were filthy!!! The gouting on the tiles shows it age.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank goldeneye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Cannot fault this hotel, usual premier inn standard with efficient staff and spotlessly clean rooms. Table table restaurant also very good with good breakfast and bar meals. Well situated for both Cheshire and North wales, we stayed on our way to Holyhead as we had an early start.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I spent 6 day's visiting friends in North Wales and Premier Inn was ideal for my stay.
We also stayed at two other Inn's all offered the same service in particular the hotel at Llanduudno at this hotel the staff in particular Mr.Paul Moore at the Little Orme went way out of his way to be so helpful for our requirements.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was a very hot night and the room has no air-con so it was too hot too sleep well. They put a fan in but it was too noisy to sleep with it on. It was lovely in reception and the hall ways though, should have slept there.

Table Table restaurant is OK, but, it's pretty average food and pretty expensive given the overall quality of the food and service.

Paying for breakfast up front and then being given promises in the menu descriptions that they don't live up to, is pretty disappointing. No one really cared enough to asked if things were OK. If we'd received a bill I'd probably been inclined to not pay it all.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here as a base as we were seeing the golf open at Liverpool, staff at this hotel are lovely always made an effort to chat to you, rooms are spacious as always, we had a family room which was extremely large, clean. We booked through booking.com and they made a mistake on our order and gave us a family room for single use, so we didn't have enough towels and my sons bed wasn't made and we hadn't paid for a breakfast, saying that the lady on reception looked after us and everything was rectified quickly. The window opened slightly in the room which was needed as it was one of the hottest weekends of the year so far, the room doesn't have air conditioning and it was stifling, the hotel had given us a fan but it didn't help much, the bed was rock hard as well both my husband and i woke up with stiff backs. Breakfast is served across the road in the pub, it was good but the service was slow. Evening meal was also slow the first night took forever to get served as its table service but the second night was brilliant, a chap called Jake served us and he was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raleighallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed 5 nights at the Premier Inn Wrexham just last week and I just have to say it was maybe one of the most pleasant hotel experiences I've ever had. The room was very comfortable and quiet even though there was a train track just outside our window. We were not bothered at all by the sound of trains. The room was exceptionally clean and the beds were very comfortable. I also have to mention that the air-conditioner worked great and kept us very cool which is very unusual for hotels in the UK. I also want to mention that the entire staff went out of their way to make our stay there just perfect! Many thanks to the Premier Inn Wrexham, Wales.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjhuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresford
2.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#3 of 10 in Wrexham
610 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Wrexham
Travelodge Wrexham
#5 of 10 in Wrexham
186 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rossett Hall Hotel
Rossett Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rossett
551 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
387 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel

Address: Chester Road, Gresford, Wrexham LL12 8PW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham > Gresford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gresford
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil location just a few miles from Erddig, Chirk Castle and Eagles Meadow Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wrexham Hotel Wrexham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing