We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£47
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
613
245
57
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
613
245
57
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door the pub quiet location meal deal car park clean rooms all you can eat excellent stay fire alarm first floor north wales chester zoo easy access plenty of parking night's sleep comfortable bed comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Hotel was located next to the venue we wanted the staff were very helpful and friendly.like the idear room not entered every day unless requested..We found the meal deal excellent value as nothing else close for dining

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 11oyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024

Staff friendly and helpful.
Room clean and tidy
Restaurant excellent ambiance and food for Valentine celebration
Receptionist went out of her way to retrieve property i mislaid in the hotel
convienient car park on site

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffstan2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Not my first time in this hotel and as always will definetly not be my last,checked in got straight into my room then literally I was 20feet from my room to the bar for a drink and a relax,absolutely no hassle and good clean premier inn as always.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alwxander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Jess provided us exceptional customer service, extremely kind and goes above and beyond to assist customers. Extremely helpful with outstanding communication skills.

She made our stay incredibly pleasant, and we can't thank her enough.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

I was allocated a room that had a locked intercommunicating door. the sound insulation was terrible. I could clearly hear every word spoken by the people in the next door room. Worse still was the snoring from next door, it may as well have been in my room. I literally could not believe how bad / loud it came through!
In addition the fire alarm went off at 7am. this was startling and 'alarming' in every sense. The alarm stopped after about 5 mins, by which time residents were wandering around the corridor not really knowing what was going on. There was no staff member to reassure us that this this was a false alarm. In the end residents decided to just return to their rooms. There was no apology offered by a staff member at all. Overall, an awful nights sleep.
In addition, the car park floods badly to the rear. I literally struggled to get to my car in the morning.
NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE AT ALL

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews