We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”
Review of Wye Valley Canoes

Wye Valley Canoes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Laze away a sunny day on the River Wye, paddle along one of Britain's most beautiful rivers. Tremendous views of the Black Mountains and Hay Bluff can be seen to the south with 'Kilvert' country and Clyro to the north.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had a great time on the Wye. We had individual kayaks and were given good instructions and safety jackets before setting out. As novices we were not sure how we would cope, but it was fine and we were soon having fun on this lovely stretch of river. The excellent pick up service meant we were soon returned to base at the end of our trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kassy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We had such a fantastic time on our half day canoeing expedition. Next time we'll definitely do the full day trip. Beautiful scenery.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EmmaB_0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratfield Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great fun for all ages! A group of 7 of us hired 3 double and 1 single kayaks to complete the half day trip to Hay-on-Wye. We did this in about 2 hours at a gentle pace to enjoy the scenery. The instructors were friendly and made sure you had all the information you needed before the trip. This is my second visit to Wye Valley Canoes and I would definitely recommend for a family day out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such Fun!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Reasonably priced and well organised. Really good fun and a laugh as a family. Not particularly difficult route so great for those new to kayaks etc.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimboss2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paddling down the river in glorious sunshine”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Good instruction at beginning. Mostly very calm and easy to negotiate for beginners.Totally peaceful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wye Valley Canoes also viewed

Hay-on-Wye, Powys
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to Wye Valley Canoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing