We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage and stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Belle Vue cottage

Belle Vue cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Belle Vue cottage
View from private garden Cosy living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Belle Vue cottage
View from private garden
Cosy living room
Kitchen area
Twin beds on the mezzanine
Double bedroom on the ground floor
Nearby Pistyll Rhaeadr - one of the seven wonders of Wales
View of nearby Penybontfawr from the property
Beautiful Lake Vrynwy just a few miles away
Front of the cottage - converted from original barn building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
samanthas...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and stunning views”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have visited here on numerous occasions and it's just wonderful to spend time here. The garden and decking is perfect to sit out on and admire the peaceful views.

There are many beautiful quiet walks around the area. Lake Vrnwy, Bala and Dollgellu to name a few.

The Plough in Llranrhear does amazing homecooked food and the people there are lovely.

Jan and Rich are wonderful hosts and it really is a home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home in miniature”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lost track of the amount of time I have visited this delightful little cottage. Just enough of everything thing we need for a short break away ideally placed for our dog walks to lake vyrnwy / Bala and precipice walk. Jan and Rich are very friendly and welcoming we always enjoy the scones plus the wine that are waiting for us when we get through the door. The views from the deck at the back are amazing. Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose b
1 review
“wonderful very peaceful and outstanding views all around.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The falls are worth a visit but if you have mobility problems not that great. also lake Bala is worth it. everything is on the doorstep and the views while driving stunning. the owners very friendly and let both our dogs stay. will definitely try and book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve w
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peacefull location.”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage was first class and spotless.The location was very peasefull and ideal for walking hollidays.Jan and Rich are extremley helpfull and there was a wonderfull welcome pack on arrivial including homemade scones and a bottle of wine.We would highly reccomend this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, we enjoyed having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philG6599...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place .. wonderful owners”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in the cottage this time which was just perfect .. absolutely everything you could need for a weekend break, stayed in the B&B in the past which was also great. amazing views, situated in a lovely part of Wales, Jan and Rich are perfect hosts, there if you need them but also give you space when you want it. Would give it 6 stars if we could - thanks again for another great weekend ... also Jan makes a wicked breakfast !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SallySK2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely escape!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation, welcome, hosts,location etc! Couldn't fault it for a quiet escape with beautiful views! Treated to wine and homemade scones on arrival - what could be nicer. Fully equipped, clean and compact. There are 4 in our family and this suited us perfectly!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing