We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
11 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davecoope...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a place!”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just back from a family get together 22-29 SEP 2017 with 17 of us spanning 4 generations meeting up. The place is absolutely stunning being very modern while retaining many original features. The owners, Helen and Aled, have thought of absolutely everything with some lovely touches including a couple of bottles of fizz to toast our arrival. The bedrooms are fantastic with luxurious bedding and feather duvets to ensure a great night's sleep. Spent a lot of time in the hot tub which was a fantastic bonus. Plenty to see and do nearby most within a 45 minutes drive. We've had several family get-togethers over the years and have always tried different places but Castell Courtyard probably tops the lot and will be extremely hard to better.
Thanks again Helen and Aled, I somehow think we will be seeing you again sometime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judibower...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I was part of a wedding party and had the prevail age of staying here. The accommodation was fantastic it had every thing you could need. The location is brilliant nice peaceful quiet and very relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzyk423
Pool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in for the weekend to celebrate a friends 60th birthday
It was absolutely fabulous
Everything is top dollar
There are plenty of utensils in the kitchen The dining area seats 24 and the bedrooms are all decorated to a very high standard
You can hire a caterer if required We Did and the meal was excellent
Can't wait to find a reason to return
The surrounding countryside was delightful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place beautiful furnishings value for money lovely setting.”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Went from 10th -13th March for my daughters hen party.From the moment we arrived we got the wow factor. The facilities were amazing and the furnishings. The owners were very helpful and non intrusive. We had caterers in during the stay Called I Can Cook they were excellent very reasonably priced we had a 3 course meal on the Saturday night and afternoon tea on the Sunday excellent service would highly recommend them Jo Petford is the contact name. Some of the party went out walking and said how beautiful it was very. There is local shops and pubs nearby.
The Hot Tub was excellent and cleaned and checked every morning. The owners are next door which was good will go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie_qui...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We went for my cousins hen party with our family.
The place is just amazing, they cater for everything you could ever need. We had a caterer (I cook for you) in for the Saturday night and on the Sunday for afternoon tea. The food on both occasions was so delicious.
We were luckily enough to get snow on the Sunday so being in the hot tub during the snow flurry was lovely.
The kitchen area was gorgeous, perfect for dancing around the island.
The owners were extremely helpful!
We never wanted to leave, we would all love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikecarr8
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“50th Birthday weekend in a luxurious property.”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I have just got back from my 50th birthday weekend at this magnificent property. 18 adults stayed the weekend in total luxury in this very high spec accommodation. If you are looking for a property that has the wow factor look no further. The owners are lovely, the renovation of this property is a credit to the owners. From the handmade kitchen to the high spec bathrooms if you think this property looks good in the photo's wait until you get in it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shell-lle...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stayed October Half term”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a fabulous place. We have just returned from a stay at Castell Courtyard, for half term week, a group of 10 adults and 8 children (teenagers). The place is huge, plenty of space so you never feel on top of one another, bedrooms are in three separate wings plus two lounges with log burning stoves ; the children took over the smaller lounge which has smart TV. Everything is really good quality (Even Jo Malone diffuser) they have thought of everything that you could possibly need. The pictures on the website really don't do it justice, it is large enough to lose yourself. Only comments would be that a games room (snooker/air hockey etc) would have been could to keep kids entertained as there isn't anywhere outside to play football/cricket etc (I would probably change downstairs bedroom near door) however having said this they really did entertain themselves with hide and seek etc. Thanks for fab time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;