We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great take away”

Saagor - Fine Indian Cuisine
Ranked #31 of 61 Restaurants in Penarth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We're a family run Indian takeaway located at the heart of Penarth. We have been serving the people of Penarth for nearly 2 decades. We are proud to be the favourite for locals to meet friends for a curry or have a meal delivered straight to their home. We serve a variety of dishes that cater to all tastes, whether you are looking for something different, or something usual. We cater for vegetarians, vegans, and for people with allergies and intolerances. We deliver to Penarth, Cogan, Llandough, Cosmeston, Dinas Powys, Sully, Cardiff Bay, Victoria Wharf, Prospect Place, Grangetown & Windsor Quay. We are open every day from 5pm until 10.30pm. Come and visit us today!
Reviewed 13 October 2018

When in the locality we have used the take away for some time and always found the food to be of good quality and plentiful.
Have booked our takeaway menu on line 24 hours in advance we collected or order as planned being met by efficient, helpful and courteous staff.
We were to learn that there was new management and wondered if the food would be of the normal high standard. We should not have been concerned as without and doubt one of the best, if not the best Curry my family and I have had well done.
Please to all at SAAGOR we wish you well please dont drop you quality or standards if you retain those we have experience your business will grow - Well Done

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johnbE4140KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018

Really recommend this place to anyone. Went on a night out and ended up getting food from this place. The tikka selection and biryani was one of the best I tried!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ameen706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend saagor for their amazing food and great service. Their murghi masaka and chicken jalfrezi was delicious hot and spicy just the way I like it.Their customer service is excellent,very friendly staff, would be visiting again.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Iqbal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, the food was delicous, chicken tikka shashlik was amazing, can't wait to try again.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Tessyjam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend the food at sagoor.

I ordered for a group of friends and everyone loved the food. I especially enjoyed the chicken tikka masala and biryani. I found the prices to be reasonable and the Staff to be very friendly and helpful.

Once again, highly recommend this place and would encourage people to try it.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank nilesh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saagor - Fine Indian Cuisine also viewed

Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan
Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan
Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Saagor - Fine Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.