We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“like a short visit to Europe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Boulange - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Boulange
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Near San Francisco
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“like a short visit to Europe”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

tasty and quick in a lovely courtyard setting. salads, sandwiches plus coffee drinks. there is no table service, you wait in line to order and then they bring it to you. We love the smoked salmon sandwich, comes with greens on the side. They also make a nice plain turkey sandwich on a roll that my young daughter likes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cymbidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
1 review
“Dog Haven”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I love dogs, I have had them all my life. I do not put them in my purse,
take them in stores, hide them in the movies or tie them to food tables.
I exited Woodland Pet in Strawberry, a large pet store, across a narrow street from La Boulange with some tables basically on the sidewalk.
An aggressive breed of dog, tied to a table lunged at me as I walked by, nearly unseating its owner..She flew into a rage, with forty or so people watching, and ordered me "to go away" "Just go away", "Get out of here!".I have small Labradoodle. Not relevant. Where did this sense of entitlement come from, where did good judgment and respect for others morph into an assumption this behavior is tolerated? An owner in need of training.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rossetta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Casual lunch with creative choices”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Love this place! There is also one in Novato, CA. The Smoked Trout Salad is my favorite with the nut bread. Also enjoy the olive mix on the condiments tray. Serves complimentary water.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank crablover1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“love this place for a quikc breakfast!”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The potato quiche is great. Any of the quiche is great. Coffee and service are wonderful! The place is so wonderful--Starbucks bought the San Francisco biz to franchise. So wonderful. The pastries are also wonderful!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill valley
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Tuna Melts and Food!”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We love this place - easy to find something healthy and delicious. Tuna Melts are great! Plus quiches and pastries. You can sit outside and enjoy the sun when the fog is not in!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benderlorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Boulange also viewed

Mill Valley, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing