We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair Price Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mill Valley
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Its a motel located along the main road, so do expect there will be traffic noise in early morning and late evening ( but bearable). Rooms are clean and neat. Got coffee machine and coffee in room. Inclusive of breakfast, got banana, coffee, cereal, and packaged danish. Free wifi and parking.

Toilet are clean, only draw back is the towel looks worn out. Other than that everything is fine.

Room Tip: If you got lots of baggage, better choose a room on ground floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turhanwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Wanted to stay close to SF without the high cost of a room and having to pay for parking in addition. This was close and convenient. We spent little time in the room and found the shopping in the area convenient

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Libbiesgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

When I arrived I immedatly felt unsafe. Lots of people were hanging around outside. The keys for my room did not work properly as the door had been forced. I was scared to sleep there so I decided to sleep at the Holiday Inn Express that is located right accross the road...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barralm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This property receives a 1 only because they did have clean sheets. The room looked like there had been a major fight in the room. The safety lock was off the back door. No lock on the window. The grill on the heater looked like a piece of free-form art. Because the place is old I can understand the musty smell but it was bad. We should have walked out the door. Americas Best Value Inn definitely was not a good value in the long run.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were on an extended road trip and nearing the end. As we neared San Francisco there were few available rooms in a very busy area. On check-in I was quoted a rate of $189.00 which the young lady lowered to $169.00. The room was a handicapped accessible room which we didn't need. There was no air conditioning but they did have a fan and screens on the windows. There was also a padlocked door that led nowhere. I can't complain about the beds and the bathroom was alright. The breakfast was basically non-existent. On leaving we noticed the guest washer and dryer were located outside the officer next to the driveway. We definitely would not stay there again and if ever in that area again would be better prepared.

Room Tip: Don't stay
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We arrived late last night and the manager Bill was awake with his daughter and checked us into the hotel, even without a reservation. With so much going on in the area, Bill gave us one of his best available rooms for an excellent rate, given the lack of vacancy in S.F. and the surrounding hotels. Yet, what made me feel so welcome and comfortable here was truly his kindness and the impeccable cleanliness of the room and the hotel functionality as a whole. Bill even saw that we had a car full of our belongings and immediately recognizing this, made sure to give us a floor level room so we do not have to carry our things far and we were able to keep an eye on our stuff from the convenient parking spot in front of our room that he also arranged for us. Not to mention the beds are heavenly! Beyond all of this we woke up to the beautiful views of Mill Valley and the smile on the desk clerks face, this made me feel so good:)) Her name was Rosy and she along with Bill, will be one of the many good reasons why I would definitely return to America's Best Value in Mill Valley, CA.

Room Tip: Don't look for amenities such as a swimming pool. If not for the reason that swimming in a non...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Wow, what a killer price but never again. Awful service at front desk, rooms smelled, furniture falling apart. We could not wait to leave! Looks like the owners lived there with an extended family with them!
If America's Best is a chain, someone needs to look in on that place. Sad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeidiAnneSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Valley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
0.5 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
557 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa Madrona Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Sausalito
Hotel Sausalito
#4 of 4 in Sausalito
298 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cavallo Point
Cavallo Point
#2 of 4 in Sausalito
997 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 155 Shoreline Hwy, Mill Valley, CA 94941-3638
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Mill Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mill Valley
Price Range: £90 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Mill Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing