We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome burritos!”

Avatar's Punjab Burritos
Ranked #26 of 99 Restaurants in Mill Valley
Cuisines: Mexican, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome burritos!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Although only in town for the weekend, we went back 2x! Loved the Blackened Chicken burrito! Fresh, wonderful spices and fast! Definitely check them out!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very nice place although it has very little room for sitting, I had the curry lamb burrito which was amazing. My sister had the the classic burrito, a great veggie option!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niedernhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Very good, the locals seem to love it as well. Fresh, very tasty and a charming lady at the counter.
Interesting compositions. We went there with our little child, she also liked it a lot. Go there before 12 when you can, after that there will be a long line.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank apiaWiesbaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Delicious food, unusual combinations, generous portions, and reasonable prices. What more could one want?

Well, a few more tables for eating in, for one, but it's really more of a take-out place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wah1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious served with aqua eyes”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

I mention aqua eyes because the owner has the most stunning color eyes ever! That aside the food is sooo yummy! The plates are the way I like to go but the burritos are really a flavorful treat! I say have the pumpkin and the lamb as your base. The chai is delicious too. Small place. If there are people with you have done one stand point to grab one of the 4 tables while you order.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HongKongTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avatar's Punjab Burritos also viewed

Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 

Been to Avatar's Punjab Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing