We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, uncomplicated, good for families”

Restaurant Little Morgan
Price range: US$12 - US$31
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Specialized Raclette, fondue bourguignone, Savoyard stone and meats, for over ten years Little Morgan is a cozy place to enjoy a nice dinner with family, with friends or coworkers.Their tables invite you to share good food and good wine.From our cuisine specializing in fresh pasta salads and entrees author among others mucos Asian fondue dishes include meat and cheese are a legend in the Sierra Nevada.A careful selection of wines and desserts make unforgettable dinner.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We ate in this little restaurant 3 times over the course of 1 week. The menu is simple, uncomplicated but fine for a ski week and easy with teenagers. The service was really friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliolittle, Gerente at Restaurant Little Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014
Google Translation

muchas gracias por sus comentarios, con su ayuda siempre estamos dispuestos a mejorar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We just got to sierra nevada and looking for dinner, the waiter invited us in and while he was annoyingly pushy and anxious he was generally nice. Place looked cute and clean. Food however tasted like precooked frozen ready meals you would buy in the local store which was awfull, to make things worse they charged us ripoff prices 40€ for a shared starter and a basic maincouse (burguer). Easily one of the worst places ive ever been too, wish I saw TripAdvisor before as the place right nextdoor has excellent reviews.

1  Thank Luciel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliolittle, Gerente at Restaurant Little Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015
Google Translation

muchisimas gracias por sus comentarios, gracias a ellos mejoramos nuestro servicio y calidad dia a dia. saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My children, my husband and I had an excelent time eating at this restaurant. There was a waitress who was really nice. She was kind to my children and they liked her, they still remember her name "Iury". We ate a good quality salad and their fondue with tasty meat. We had not tried before such a good combination of cheeses. The place was really cozy and despite what liked my son the most was the waitress, they agree with me when saying we enjoyed the enviroment of the restaurant and their food. My husband and I are thinking of going again next winter with friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliolittle, Gerente at Restaurant Little Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015
Google Translation

muchisimas gracias por sus comentarios, gracias a ellos mejoramos nuestro servicio y calidad dia a dia. saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had two coffees and two cheesecakes. Cost Euros 14.52. The caffe con leche was only warm but the cheesecakes were elaborately presented but tasted awful. The plate was swimming with cold custard decorated with cheap red berry juice, the cheesecake was a cheap packet mix tasting of gloopy sticky powder and topped with red fruit jam. When we commented on this to the waiter he just shrugged his shoulders. I would rather go hungry than eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillPenny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliolittle, Gerente at Restaurant Little Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015
Google Translation

muchisimas gracias por sus comentarios, gracias a ellos mejoramos nuestro servicio y calidad dia a dia. saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

I came to the restaurant with some friends and was initially pleasantly surprised by the cute interior. The waiter was pleasant. That is where the compliments end. The food would not be edible to a dog...I ordered lasagne - a safe bet - only there was no meat or pasta floating in my tomato ketchup sauce... My friend ordered a salad that wouldn't have looked out of place in a rave...neon salad dressing/soup. Honestly one of the worst eating experiences ever...and I've eaten at a Harvester!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hicksonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliolittle, Propietario at Restaurant Little Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

honestly that was not a good night, the two cooks were low and the new chef, turned out not to be such ... my sincere apologies. as you can see by the comments is not usual.
greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Little Morgan also viewed

Sierra Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park
Sierra Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park
 
Sierra Nevada National Park, Province of Granada
Sierra Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park
 
Sierra Nevada National Park, Province of Granada
Sierra Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park
 

Been to Restaurant Little Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing