We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Sierra Nevada
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel beginning of March 2014 for 2 nights and thought the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Great choice for breakfast - everything you could think of.
Not sure if you needed to request robes for the pool but they were not in the room. For the price, I would have expected this.
We had to turn the radiator off as the rooms were boiling hot but that is not a negative, just an observation.
We had a mountain view room which was fabulous to wake up to of a morning but the hotel was very expensive for just 2 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller1822013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Traveller1822013,

Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia Sierra Nevada! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it.

We are hugely pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and were impressed by our Team. Their passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed our guest expectations every day is the reason why we are proud of our profession.

Your kind comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards that you have experienced during your stay with us.

Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future

Yours sicerely,

Marisa López
Guest experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel from the 24th fen till the 27th stayed the first night in room at the rear on the 5 floor needed to have window open due to lack of air in room and heating been on constant only to be awake till 4.00am due to nightclub opposite.We were moved to the 7th floor rear room again and we're told that we would not get any noise this was not true as up again till 4.00am.You need the windows open as there is know secondary ventilation to these rooms which I find extraordinary for this standard of hotel in 2014

We also requested bathrobes 6 times both from the spa and reception but non we're forthcoming

Hotel is in a ideal location and at the time of being there at peak season very full but seems that the hotel staff have difficulty in providing a high standard of care and attention to all customers and I would reccomend if you want a good night sleep do not stay in the rear rooms

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rothy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Rothy58,

Thank you so much for your comments, moreover for taking the time in sharing your Experience.

I would like to apology for the inconveniences you have had in your stay. We do our best to exceed our guest expectations and we are really sorry to know that we have not reached yours. We will take good notice of all your impressions to try to avoid these incidents in the future and give our guests the best quality of service and product.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in order to provide the best of our service to make your stay more comfortable.

Yours sincerely,

Marisa López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Ideal if skiing, nice pool to relax at the end of the day. Very good location. Good size rooms, nice bathrooms. Ski locks next to car park. Staff are friendly and helpful. Avoid the Rooms at the back on 2nd floor as the window face a wall, rooms on higher floors have nice views. It's Spain, so everyone, including children go to bed very late, so lots of noise, if you want peace and quiet choose a hotel away from the popular areas. Bar, restaurant, Live music and children's game area. Amazing little pub in gallery next door, great tapas and atmosphere. 2euros for a half pint and a free tapa!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Claudia P,

On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia Sierra Nevada on TripAdvisor.

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

Your nice review will help others travelers that would like to come, so I would like to present you again all of my appreciation.

We are really pleased that you have had an impressive stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!

Yours sincerely,

Marisa López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

500 pounds for two nights for two people which is a rip off access to the swimming pool you throughout would be just bring trunks and swim you have to BUY a swimming hat and flip flops to use the pool also on top off the fee for staying int the hotel you have to pay on top of that to park and the hotel is too too hot but the bathroom facilities and the beds are comfy and the bar is nice but out of the two days one day the slopes were closed in which then there is nothing to do and the hotel and resort can become very boring.But the staff seemed nice and helpful when needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Charlie 374,

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you feel comfortable and be able to enjoy with our facilities and services, however we do take your comments into account because to research the expectations the all our quest is our main goal.

We truly hope that you come back and give us another opportunity to reach your expectations

Yours sincerely,

Marisa López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in all the hotels in the village over the past 10 years, I can pass my judgement that this is the best for overall space & facilities.
The pool & sauna/steam room are of a very high standard, as is the main lounge area. We used the lounge both late afternoon & after dinner, and on both occasions felt very relaxed yet received 5 star attention from the bar staff!
We would use this hotel again over its sister hotel across the road and the resorts other establishments.
Only problem encountered was that the reception staff are not familiar with surrounding restaurants & gave false information on 2 occasions.
Overall very good.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank apls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear apls,

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit.

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

However, we do take your comment into account in order to keep improving our service, ensuring the guest satisfaction.

The entire team will be very glad to welcome you soon!!

Yours sincerely,

Marisa López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

A excellent choice in Sierra Nevada! Very nice SPA! Very nice social areas and a "mountainfeeling" at the hotel. Spacious rooms. Easy to park the Car under the hotel, and also easy to leave the skiingequipment. Just a minute walk to the Pradollano center.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Suther2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Marie S,

On behalf of the entire team of Melia Sierra Nevada we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in our Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company, Meliá Hotels International, and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day.

We are really pleased that you have had an impressive stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!!!

Yours sincerely,

Marisa López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked 2 adjoining rooms in the level of this Hotel. Service, cleanliness, food and location was the best. We snowboard twice a year. Normally we go to 3 valleys in France. We fancied a change and due to the whole experience would choose this hotel again. In fact got back today and we are booking again for next year. The children's snowboard equipment was €12 a day. Could not believe it. Booked via the hotel. Amazing location and Hotel made it. Great spa to relax those hurting muscles. Snowboarding facilities were great.

Room Tip: Pick the level. It is the best. Not cheap but you get what you pay for. A real gem. In fact I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nunez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Nuna HH,

On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Meliá Sierra Nevada on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

Your kind comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards that you have experienced during your stay with us.

The entire team will be very glad to welcome you soon!

Yours sincerely,

Marisa López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada
0.0 mi away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 12 in Nevada
780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kenia Nevada
Hotel Kenia Nevada
#1 of 1 in Sierra Nevada
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#9 of 12 in Nevada
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel Granada Palace
Hotel Granada Palace
#2 of 9 in Monachil
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Lodge
El Lodge
#2 of 27 in Sierra Nevada National Park
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Trevenque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Sierra Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sierra Nevada

Address: Plaza de Pradollano, s/n, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nevada
#2 Spa Hotel in Nevada
Price Range: £160 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Sierra Nevada 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Sierra Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sierra Nevada Hotel Sierra Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing