We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in Sierra Nevada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inside Plaza Sierra Nevada
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This place is the perfect choice if you are spending a few days skiing in Sierra Nevada. Although it is a bit more expensive than others, it is worth it. When you arrive, you park directly under the building and do not need your car for the whole duration of your trip. It is centrally located in the main square. The staff are so helpful (Eric & Javi) and can make reccommendations about renting ski gear etc. The apartments were warm and clean and had everything we needed. Would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

From your private locker out side your entrance door for skis and boots amd a seating area to put them on to warm quilts for your well deserved rest. Little kitchenett, if you fancy not to go out and ideal for morning breakfast.
Maybe not enough hot water for a good full bath as water heat limited capacity.
Great for ski accomodation.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keyepps1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The apartment was beautiful and modern with great views of the ski slopes. Great value for money, and right in the centre of the ski resort. Most of all I appreciated the friendly and helpful staff who gave info and advice when I needed it. I have already recommended these apartments to my friends!

Room Tip: I would recommend a room with views of the ski slopes ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The apartments are really easy to find, with some "cafeterias" very close and the entrance of the skyying tracks. I came for 2 days with friends of my country and had a great weekend. The people of the apartments spoke english as well and they were really helpful telling us what to do...

Room Tip: It depends, i prefer those who are looking to Granada, but if you are the whole day skyying or outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Markeinbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed in the height of summer so can't comment on the ski season, but this was a good place to stay. Free parking underground in summer and our apartment had an amazing panoramic view down the mountain. Fully equipped kitchen, sofa and table in one part, through to the bedroom area.
At this time of year many things are closed but all the open bars were nice and you can still go right to the top of the mountain on the cable car and then chair lift- views are incredible.
Great value for money as apartment was immaculate and shower very good. Man running it allowed us to check out whenever we wanted the next day. It is right in the main square so ideal location too.
Good value as very inexpensive.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank CavershamTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The apartments are locates in the main plaza in Sierra Nevada where you can find supermarket, restaurants and most important the ticket booth and ski lifts.Very clean apartments and great price, the staff was handy and friendly. The best thing: pets are accepted!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inside Plaza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaBaiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada
0.1 mi away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 12 in Nevada
779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
#2 of 12 in Nevada
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#9 of 12 in Nevada
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hotel Granada Palace
Hotel Granada Palace
#2 of 9 in Monachil
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kenia Nevada
Hotel Kenia Nevada
#1 of 1 in Sierra Nevada
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Trevenque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inside Plaza Sierra Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inside Plaza Sierra Nevada

Address: Plaza de Andalucia, 1 | Edificio Monachil, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nevada
Price Range: £41 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inside Plaza Sierra Nevada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and comfortable apartments newly renovated, set in a wonderful building that perfectly complements its scenic surroundings. Located at Plaza de Andalucia number 1, the main square in Pradollano, you will be able to step straight out into the picturesque snow capped ski village. The ski lifts and ticket booths are just a few steps away which with all your equipment makes the location ideal. All of our apartments have central heating, plasma TV, a functional "kitchenette" fully equipped with microwave, refrigerator, toaster, Italian coffee maker, kettle, juicer and other kitchenware. Fresh bed linen and towels are also provided at your arrival. These charming apartments also features wireless internet access, ski storage lockers and spectacular mountain views and / or of the skiing slopes. Access to the apartment is also very comfortable as the building Monachil is situated just above the main underground parking in Sierra Nevada. The nearest exit from the underground is : SALVIA. The reception staff is available 24 hours and will offer a unique and valuable service providing information about the village: restaurants, cafes, night clubs and bars. We also have the best prices for skiing and snowboard courses, equipment hire and ski passes. We work with the best schools in Sierra Nevada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inside Plaza Sierra Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing