We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Friendly Staff but not a 5 star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location, Friendly Staff but not a 5 star Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Set in a perfect ski in - ski out location. Although situated at the top of the village (long walk down to the centre and lots of stairs back up), the free shuttle service was a welcome service. From the moment we arrived, the staff were friendly and helpful. Possibly found the cost of the hotel, food and drinks a little pricey as the hotel was more in keeping with a 4 star establishment. The manager was most attentive and very friendly. Overall, enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending us your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our location and staff were both to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.
We would like to also inform you that we will bear close in mind your ideas and feedback in order to improve in the future. Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    88
    41
    18
    21
See reviews for
115
150
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff were very friendly as soon as you arrive, they helped park our car and take the bags to our room. Rooms are lovely and spacious and have a nice alpine feel. They can get very warm though. We went half board, breakfast was yummy lots to choose from and supper was equally as good, great buffet selection, so much so I was stuffed by the time my main course came. I was celebrating my birthday and they brought champagne and cake to my table, great surprise. Location is great, you can hire your skis from the hotel and get your ski passes too and then ski straight onto the slopes from the hotel. What more could you want? Very impressed and will not consider staying anywhere else after discovering this hotel! Recommend it to all!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Hi to all, Surprised to read many not so good reviews and of course respecting them, I would like to say that it's the only place where we go (now for 5 years) as we haven't been able to find any place better to enjoy of a very nice hotel, excellent staff and perfect service.
We've enjoyed in family and in other ocasion just a group of friends!
This year everything was just perfect !!
Please do not change or we'll probably not go for skying anymore!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillermo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

There's only two things that count against the Vincci Whatsitsnameagain hotel, and that's the Godawful name that's impossible to remember, and the tiled hallways. With everybody having wheeled suitcases, any late arrival or early departure will ruin the sleep of hundreds of fellow guests, as the cases rumble over the rough tiles in the corridors. Pretty much everything else works to perfection. Cleanliness is first rate, so is meal service. At breakfast you are spoilt for choice, with eggs prepared to order as a free option. At dinner, there's a starter buffet and a dessert buffet, with a choice of four entrees (meat, fish, fowl or veg) in the middle. Keeping an eye on the proceedings is Juan Manuel - the resident manager. This pleasant gentleman contributed to our feeling of appreciated, welcome guests, and we will definitely return soon.
In this day and age, with cost-cutting everywhere, the selection of bathroom amenities was amazing. Two dental kits, a comb, a sewing kit, two bath sponges, two shoeshine pads, makeup removal pads, shaving kit, shower cap, plus the usual luxury soap, shampoo, shower gel, conditioner and body lotion - never seen a selection like it, and I'm pretty sure I have forgotten a thing or two.
Vincci Hotels was a new one on us, and we will be looking specifically for them when we travel where they are.

Room Tip: Get your front view room right away - request it at time of booking. If you are sensitive to noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank permorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay and that our cleaning and restaurant services, as well as the treatment you received from our staff, were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is thoroughly pleasant and enjoyable.
We would like to inform you as well that we will bear close in mind your opinions with the aim of continuing to improve our service and adapting ourselves as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests. We work at all times to satisfy our guests and their opinions always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon to any of our establishments.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Beginning with its incomprehensible and unpronounceable name which apparently has got something to do with a love affair none of the stuff is really aware of, this 5 stars con of a place never ceases to disappoint you. Full of tasteless and worthless semi-alpine memorabilia, depressing lighting, and worn-out interiors, this overpriced joke of a hotel adds another insult to injury with its inflexible service and poor cuisine. By all means, stay away! If you expect Cortina D'Ampezzo's Cristallo experience, you'll be not only disappointed but terrified as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomekCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your feedback and ideas regarding our service and our facilities. We are sorry that your experience in our hotel was not as we would have desired. We can assure you that we will pay very close attention to your opinions as they will help us continue to improve our service.
We regret, as well, that you felt that the treatment you received from our staff was not adequate. All of our team are known for providing impeccable service and always taking care of guest´s requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

I had booked 2 rooms for me and a couple friend and they try to put both of us in a family room, where one of the rooms it's for kids very small, no tv, not acceptable for a 5 star hotel! We made a complaint and they exchange us to other 2 normal rooms, much better than the first one. But this is not a 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaBraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for publishing your comments regarding your experience in our hotel, although we deeply regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments always in order to improve. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. The service was absolutely terrible , everything was broken and when I had the nerve to make a valid and polite complaint, the manager Jaun Manuel Del Barrio - the rudest man I have EVER met in my life shouted loudly creating a HUGE scene in the lobby and told me if I did like it he would throw me out and we could sleep in the snow!! I am speechless as how terrible this man made my stay at this hotel.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Cyn_Ian_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to state before anything else that at the moment you have not sent us your hotel booking number, as we have requested on various occasions and that without this information or some other that identifies you as a guest, it is not possible for us to identify you as a guest of our hotel and, therefore, respond to fully to your feedback. We would be delighted to do so if you would send the requested information to the following email address: gema.gallardo@vinccihoteles.com indicating in the subject line the following information Vincci Rumaykiyya 03/12/2012.
Having said this, we deeply regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and that we are sorry if there was some misunderstanding between you and us that made you consider that the treatment you received from our staff was adequate. All of our team are known for providing impeccable service and always taking care of guest´s requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we regret if you felt that in your case it was not entirely like this.
We would also like to mention that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed in order to keep them in a perfect state and we are not aware that any of them had the damages to which you refer to in your feedback.
We would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments always in order to improve.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nevada hotels
0.4 mi away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
#2 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.2 mi away
HG Maribel
HG Maribel
#7 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#10 of 13 in Nevada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ziryab
Hotel Ziryab
#5 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kenia Nevada
Kenia Nevada
#9 of 13 in Nevada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya

Property: Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
Address: Urbanizacion Sol y Nieve, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nevada
#3 Spa Hotel in Nevada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya Hotel Sierra Nevada
Vincci Sierra Nevada
Vincci Hotel Seleccion Rumaykiyya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing