We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“OK Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for a recent ski weekend trip. The hotel is in a great location where you can ski in/out which we loved. Also the shuttle bus to the village was easy & prompt - very handy. The hotel is nicely furnished & the breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly & helpful all the time. We didn't feel the rooms were 5star - the beds are not comfy, the bathrooms very small & the shower sprayed all over the place with no way of controlling it to shower comfortably. Also the wifi code policy is poor - after requesting over 4 different codes I still couldn't log on which just got annoying. Even though we enjoyed our stay we've stayed in nicer hotels in the area that are better value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ataylor03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your weekend trip to Sierra Nevada.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location and the breakfast, and that you rated positively the treatment and attention received from our staff.

On the other hand, we regret that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay. We will take your comments and opinions into careful consideration, because they serve as our guide for adapting our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

All our rooms and facilities are rigorously inspected, and hence we apologize if during your stay there may have been a temporary failure in the process that could cause the inconveniences that you describe, and we will take measures so that it does not happen again.

We hope that in spite of these inconveniences you can visit us again in the near future.

With best regards,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    88
    41
    18
    21
See reviews for
115
150
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Food very good, staff very good, rooms poor, very dated TVs don't work, doors don't shut, shower sprays everywhere, cold tiled floors uneven and cut my wife's foot, internet you have to keep getting silly bits of paper for codes every day, NO pool, steam room a joke €20 for 25mins, no time to relax a joke had to book but trust me no one is ever in there, 5 star no pool no sauna one lift to all areas good luck on wasting your holiday time waiting for it. 4 star if your lucky I beg you do not give these people your money.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed at the Vinnci in Jan'14 for my husbands Birthday and had a wonderful time. The hotel was beautiful, the highest in Sierra Nevada yet easy enough to find. I had mentioned whilst booking over the phone that we were celebrating, hoping to get a mountain view room (which they told me they couldn't reserve as there were so few double rooms with this view) and on arrival we were greeted with cava; the Director and Receptionist, I believe it was Anna, had organised a perfect mountain view room with snow-covered terrace and there was another bottle of cava and birthday card waiting in the room. Nice touch.
In the morning a breakfast buffet was served, good selection, good service.
It was an ideal skiing hotel. You could leave on your skis directly from the hotel down a slope or chairlift! We chose the chairlift as we hired our skis from a place in the centre resort, took about 10mins into centre. The hotel also hires skis and has a ski locker room. Or of course you could drive, the roads were very well maintained considering the amount of snow that fell daily. In the evenings after the chairlifts close, the hotel provides a free courtesy minibus which takes you to and from the centre, very efficient, you just phone the hotel and wait at pickup point. The hotel has a restaurant and a separate bar/lounge. There is also a spa and jacuzzi.
We bought our skis passes through the hotel, definitely advisable as there are large queues at the ticket office in the centre every morning.
The hotel also kindly provided assistance when it came to digging our car out of the snow!
Vinnci was an enjoyable stay, we will definitely be staying with them again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katsamdo220811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear customer,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable. We will pass on your congratulations to the whole team.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed at the Vincci on a last minute deal and were there for one night. The hotel itself is in a great location right near a ski lift and access to the piste and is a traditional chalet style with a real old fashioned charm. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds. The best part of our stay has to be the bar where they serve the best mojitos in Spain...if not the world. Friendly staff and a good hearty breakfast make up for the fact that the piano lounge and communal areas are looking a bit tired and felt very cold and unwelcoming. All in all though a very good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunnlgemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
139 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently for 5 nights during my first ever skiing trip..
The Hotel is lovely, the room, service and food where just fantastic, but probably the best of all was the people that worked there, nothing to much trouble, always smiling and helpful.

Also the facilities at the hotel were great, there is an In house Ski shop were you can Rent all the Ski equipment and lessons that you need during your stay, also there is a Ski lift directly outside the hotel.

Thanks to everyone who works at this hotel for making our stay Special, we will see you again when we return to this Fantastic Ski resort Sierra Navada..

Room Tip: 117 our room was fantastic with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Perfect location for skiing, and it was easy for us to pick up our ski equipment and arrange a class. The slopes were easily accessible. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help with a smile. The room was excellent, and the warm, rustic decor of the hotel added to a great winter experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Rumaykiyya for 3 nights last week & wished we could have stayed longer! We were greeted with a glass of champagne and shown to our room on check in - we were upgraded to a beautiful junior suite offering views out over the breathtaking snow covered landscape & slopes - thank you! Everything about our room was top class, from the 4 poster bed complete with feather & down duvets & pillows, to the bathroom with a good shower to the cosy sitting/ dining area & always lovely & warm.

Breakfast offered a wide selection of both continental & traditional dishes which we enjoyed. Dinner, although an unusual set up from our own experiences, worked very well & which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our main courses on both nights we dined in the restaurant were simply delicious!

The hotel was reasonably quiet during this week, however service never faultered & the staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant throughout.

The decor of the hotel throughout is beautiful and in keeping with the alpine region.

In hindsight, we now wished we had stayed for longer before travelling down to the coast, however we will be returning next January (if we cant make it back before!) without a doubt - looking forward to it!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chopper24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nevada hotels
0.4 mi away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
#2 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.2 mi away
HG Maribel
HG Maribel
#7 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#10 of 13 in Nevada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ziryab
Hotel Ziryab
#5 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kenia Nevada
Kenia Nevada
#9 of 13 in Nevada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya

Property: Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
Address: Urbanizacion Sol y Nieve, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nevada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nevada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya Hotel Sierra Nevada
Vincci Sierra Nevada
Vincci Hotel Seleccion Rumaykiyya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing