We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is perfect located at the ski slope so very easy to ski in and out.
The rooms are spaces and clean, bathroom little bit dated.
I asked to get a wine opener up to the room, they answered that they only have one and i can go down to the bar my self and the bartender will opening the bottle for me. That i think is bad service for a 4 star hotel.
But over all a ok hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We regret that you perceived that service received from our staff was inadequate. Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

We enjoyed a three night stay at this hotel. The welcome we received was lovely and we had our room upgraded as it was a special occasion. The room 205 had a great view of the slopes and mountain. Room was equipped really well with everything you need for a short break. Once changed for skiing we went down to the boot room which is located on the lower ground with good lockers for equipment and easy access to the ski lift which takes you down to the main square. Alternatively you can ski down from this point which is what we did right to the Gondola.
Breakfast were good at the hotel with an array of choices. Good coffee selection and teas. This is a buffet style which is help yourself. This is why I don't think the hotel is 5 star as I like to be served when staying in a hotel but we had to keep getting up to get fruit, then up to get toast, then up again for coffees as you cant carry it all at once! In the evening we popped into the bar which had a Champions League match showing (hubby delighted) we ordered a JD and Diet Coke (non in Stock) Hubby ordered Grey Goose with Cranberry (non in stock)!!! Never mind we chose alternatives but a 5 star hotel bar should be equipped with everything. Bartender was lovely though, he spoke perfect English and was very sociable. Finally we requested a late check out and this was no problem whatsoever. Staff are brilliant at this hotel, just think it needs tweeking in parts and finer details need addressing for 5 star status. Would return tho!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WCPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for a recent ski weekend trip. The hotel is in a great location where you can ski in/out which we loved. Also the shuttle bus to the village was easy & prompt - very handy. The hotel is nicely furnished & the breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly & helpful all the time. We didn't feel the rooms were 5star - the beds are not comfy, the bathrooms very small & the shower sprayed all over the place with no way of controlling it to shower comfortably. Also the wifi code policy is poor - after requesting over 4 different codes I still couldn't log on which just got annoying. Even though we enjoyed our stay we've stayed in nicer hotels in the area that are better value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ataylor03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your weekend trip to Sierra Nevada.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location and the breakfast, and that you rated positively the treatment and attention received from our staff.

On the other hand, we regret that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay. We will take your comments and opinions into careful consideration, because they serve as our guide for adapting our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

All our rooms and facilities are rigorously inspected, and hence we apologize if during your stay there may have been a temporary failure in the process that could cause the inconveniences that you describe, and we will take measures so that it does not happen again.

We hope that in spite of these inconveniences you can visit us again in the near future.

With best regards,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Food very good, staff very good, rooms poor, very dated TVs don't work, doors don't shut, shower sprays everywhere, cold tiled floors uneven and cut my wife's foot, internet you have to keep getting silly bits of paper for codes every day, NO pool, steam room a joke €20 for 25mins, no time to relax a joke had to book but trust me no one is ever in there, 5 star no pool no sauna one lift to all areas good luck on wasting your holiday time waiting for it. 4 star if your lucky I beg you do not give these people your money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mackcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed at the Vinnci in Jan'14 for my husbands Birthday and had a wonderful time. The hotel was beautiful, the highest in Sierra Nevada yet easy enough to find. I had mentioned whilst booking over the phone that we were celebrating, hoping to get a mountain view room (which they told me they couldn't reserve as there were so few double rooms with this view) and on arrival we were greeted with cava; the Director and Receptionist, I believe it was Anna, had organised a perfect mountain view room with snow-covered terrace and there was another bottle of cava and birthday card waiting in the room. Nice touch.
In the morning a breakfast buffet was served, good selection, good service.
It was an ideal skiing hotel. You could leave on your skis directly from the hotel down a slope or chairlift! We chose the chairlift as we hired our skis from a place in the centre resort, took about 10mins into centre. The hotel also hires skis and has a ski locker room. Or of course you could drive, the roads were very well maintained considering the amount of snow that fell daily. In the evenings after the chairlifts close, the hotel provides a free courtesy minibus which takes you to and from the centre, very efficient, you just phone the hotel and wait at pickup point. The hotel has a restaurant and a separate bar/lounge. There is also a spa and jacuzzi.
We bought our skis passes through the hotel, definitely advisable as there are large queues at the ticket office in the centre every morning.
The hotel also kindly provided assistance when it came to digging our car out of the snow!
Vinnci was an enjoyable stay, we will definitely be staying with them again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katsamdo220811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear customer,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable. We will pass on your congratulations to the whole team.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed at the Vincci on a last minute deal and were there for one night. The hotel itself is in a great location right near a ski lift and access to the piste and is a traditional chalet style with a real old fashioned charm. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds. The best part of our stay has to be the bar where they serve the best mojitos in Spain...if not the world. Friendly staff and a good hearty breakfast make up for the fact that the piano lounge and communal areas are looking a bit tired and felt very cold and unwelcoming. All in all though a very good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunnlgemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently for 5 nights during my first ever skiing trip..
The Hotel is lovely, the room, service and food where just fantastic, but probably the best of all was the people that worked there, nothing to much trouble, always smiling and helpful.

Also the facilities at the hotel were great, there is an In house Ski shop were you can Rent all the Ski equipment and lessons that you need during your stay, also there is a Ski lift directly outside the hotel.

Thanks to everyone who works at this hotel for making our stay Special, we will see you again when we return to this Fantastic Ski resort Sierra Navada..

Room Tip: 117 our room was fantastic with great views
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada
0.4 mi away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 12 in Nevada
780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
#2 of 12 in Nevada
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Lodge
El Lodge
#2 of 27 in Sierra Nevada National Park
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kenia Nevada
Hotel Kenia Nevada
#1 of 1 in Sierra Nevada
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#9 of 12 in Nevada
165 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Granada Palace
Hotel Granada Palace
#2 of 9 in Monachil
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya

Address: Urbanizacion Sol y Nieve, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nevada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nevada
Price Range: £986 - £1,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya Hotel Sierra Nevada
Vincci Sierra Nevada
Vincci Hotel Seleccion Rumaykiyya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing