We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Blast from the Past!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Linden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 40 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
“A Blast from the Past!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I recently spent the weekend at Linden visiting with Mrs. Feltus and 23 sorority sisters for a reunion. The memories we shared of past visits to Natchez and fun times having our Kappa Delta sorority formal there many years ago was just amazing. The grounds surrounding Linden are beautifully landscaped and the house is so wonderfully comfortable and charming. This is "Southern Graciousness" at its finest!!The breakfasts were delicious and my new favorite drink is milk punch. I look forward to going back again with my family soon.
Susan Byrnside Stringer

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byrnsidestringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    36
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
73
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I recently stayed at Linden with several girl friends. Most of the trip was spent visiting out on the back porch. It was a beautiful setting on a cool afternoon. Linden is rich in history and the stories of the plantation are unique. Ms Jeannette was welcoming to all of us and very gracious. My favorite part of the weekend was our Sunday breakfast. It was a feast for a queen. Our room was very spacious and loved all the antiques. It was a wonderful experience. I told my mother she and her girl friends need to visit and stay at Linden..

Room Tip: We stayed in Dick's room. It was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

What a lovely and relaxing weekend with friends at Linden. The hospitality was superb as we were all made to feel we were right at home. The food was also excellent. I can't wait to return and do not hesitate in recommending Linden.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I returned to Linden after 33 years for a Kappa Delta reunion of sorts. I cannot tell you how wonderful it was to be back. Mrs. Jeannette has everything prepared and orchestrated for our entire stay. There were 23 of us reunited that weekend. We enjoyed cocktails on the back porch Friday evening catching up with one another. Saturday we met for brunch, returned to Linden for a reunion photo for The Natchez Democrat, then went to the Under The Hill bar for singing & dancing until dinner. The next morning, Mrs. Jeannette had the ultimate breakfast waiting for us in the formal dining room - it was divine. Linden is the Antebellum Bed & Breakfast of Natchez, MS. To visit Natchez and not see this beautiful, historical home with all of its features would be to miss the heart and soul of Natchez. Linden is a must see whether you are passing through or spending the summer. You will experience the best the South has to offer with its Southern charm and Mrs. Jeannette as your hostess. I am planning on taking my parents to stay there on our way to Florida.

Room Tip: Visit their website for a realistic selection of what you can expect from a lovely, first class ante...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro AR
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We visited the home as part of a tour but did not stay at this B&B so our experience is related to the tour and Mrs. Jeanette Feltus as our guide. She was quite charming and entertaining. The milk punch she served was amazingly good and refreshing. She seemed delighted to have us as guests in her home and related many personal stories of her experiences in the one. My sisters and I thought she set the bar high for other tours of the day. We will make a return trip just to visit with her.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JackieJonesboroAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Visited Linden House recently with 4 friends from out west. This was a first time visit to the south for most of them and it was an excellent venue for showing off the south and all its hospitality. Our rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The house itself was so inviting. Ms. Jeanette was the perfect host and a true southern belle. Karlyn and Pumpkin met our every need. Karlyn even set us up with a guided tour of the city cemetery with none other than Mr. Don Estes, auther of Ledends of the Natchez Cithy Cemetery....talk about going the extra mile. My only regret was that mother nature dedided to chill us off a little and we didnt have enough "porch time"....cant control the weather. I look forward to visiting Linden House again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frazier Park, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed with 4 high school friends at Linden for the 2013 Spring Pilgrimage. It was a great experience, except for the one of use who would not sleep alone in her room because of the ghosts. Worked for me....I got my own room! The grounds are beautiful. The house is true to it's era. If I were to stay at another B&B next visit, it would only be for comparison because I'm so curious. I would certainly go back to visit the ladies of Linden.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.2 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
1.5 mi away
Starlings Natchez
Starlings Natchez
#3 of 17 in Natchez
203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
621 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 40 in Natchez
488 reviews
8.8 mi away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#6 of 40 in Natchez
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Bed and Breakfast

Property: Linden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Conner Cir, Natchez, MS 39120-7045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Linden Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linden is beautifully situated in a serene park-like seven acre setting. The quiet and beauty of our grounds leads you to believe you are out in the country, yet Linden is just 3 or 4 minutes from the center of downtown Natchez and just a mile from the Mississippi River. A very large number of National and State Historic Registry sites can be seen within our walkable downtown area. When you come to stay at Linden, you will reside within the walls of the home; there are no dependencies or out-buildings at Linden. You will breakfast in the formal dining room, as favored guests should. We realize and appreciate the privilege you have given us by choosing Linden for your stay in Natchez. We believe that you deserve to experience true Southern Hospitality that meets and in fact exceeds your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Linden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing