We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous property!!”
Review of Dunleith

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dunleith
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous property!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in the brick "dependency" building. The king size bed was VERY comfortable...as was the room...renovations done very tastefully. The main building is beautifully furnished and is made not only to be viewed but to be used. You can actually sit on the furniture! The southern style breakfast kept us going until dinner. If you are looking for a beautiful property and a relaxing get away...Dunleigh and Natchez are a must!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank folkartgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    52
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
50
127
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed at Dunleith during Natchez Fall Pilgrimage 2012. The entire staff appeared to love their jobs and it shows! The customer service was top notch. The rooms were so cozy with all modern amenities! The Pub and Castle Resteraunt were the best places to eat in town. I had a mint julep on the veranda! Grounds are lovely. I can't not say enough about my staff. It was worth every penny!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtrnphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have been to Natchez and have loved all the places we've stayed. Dunleith is amazing largely for the grandeur of the main building. It is such a beautiful structure, and what a wonderful experience to stay on the second floor with the adjoining large patio. You feel like you've stepped back in time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

One of my top two places to stay in Mississippi! The home and grounds are stunning. Rooms are very private, clean and spacious. Breakfast is divine. We love the cheese grits and biscuits! Remodel job is along the lines of a boutique hotel. Beautiful!

Room Tip: We stay in the courtyard on first or second floor due to no elevator in main house. If you are able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nic1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreauville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at Dunleith the past three years in a row and each time we check out we are saddened by the fact that it'll be a year before we return. New renovations really keep this place up to par for years to come.

Room Tip: Haven't found a bad one yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 02mallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed in the newly remodeled "Courtyard" brick house this time at Dunleith. What a pleasant delight. The charm of a century old setting with all the renovation of a modern (but very tasteful and consistent with the era), upscale big-city hotel.

Plan to stay here whenever I visit Natchez again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moo2kzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Thank you for the weekend at Dunleigh, it was a dream! Our daughter gave us the weekend for our 40th Anniversary, what a wonderful present! Our stay was wonderful in every way.

The Castle Restaurant had the finest cuisine, excellent service. We had a local brew in the bar prior to dinner.

Our room was a mix between modern and old. Imagine having a television in the plantaion house!

glen

Room Tip: We stayed in the building behind the big house. Not a problem, and the tub was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.8 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
1.0 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunleith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunleith

Property: Dunleith
Address: 84 Homochitto St, Natchez, MS 39120-3996
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunleith 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 40 acres of woodlands and terraced lawns in the heart of Natchez, Dunleith is the perfect retreat for both business and pleasure trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dunleith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunleith Plantation Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing