We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Main House - My favorite bed and breakfast ever!”
Review of Dunleith

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dunleith
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Main House - My favorite bed and breakfast ever!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My husband and I have tried several places and the same thing happens - we love the day time sitting on the porch. Then the time comes to shower and go to bed and the creeps set in with old and dirty-feeling towels, sheets and mattresses. When we learned about the Dunleith and how everything was new and redone, we decided to give it a try. Let me just say, it did not disappoint! The day was great with the great rockers and porches, but the evening was just as great. The restaurant on property was fabulous. The food and atmosphere were so great and being able to walk over was the icing on the cake. Make sure you have a drink before dinner down in the pub. We loved that too! The bathrooms were newly redone and the towels were plush and as good as new. The bed was not only comfortable, but I felt clean - right down to the mattress zipped up in a protective bag. No bed bugs here! All of this and not to mention that the place is absolutely gorgeous. We loved all of the antiques and ald pictures of the place. The perfect mix of old and new! The tour was great too. I would MOST DEFINITELY recommend this to all!!!

Room Tip: I have not seen the other rooms, but I would highly recommend the main house. It was worth the mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    51
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
47
126
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Dunleith never ceases to amaze! The property is stunning, and the new renovations add a current feel while leaving history intact. The Dunleith team is amazing and fully dedicated to making everyone's stay a wonderful experience. The Castle rivals restaurants anywhere in the world. Everything about Dunleith is first class, and we look forward to returning over and over.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmySV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed in the main house, in the bridal suite for our anniversary and it was so romantic! The room and house is just lovely, we had a gas fireplace in our room. In the evening we had wine and sat out on the huge veranda. We ate at the restaurant and the food was excellent! We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Definately pay the extra and stay in the main house!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

We live in BR and wanted to get away, but not spend a lot of time in the car. Natchez was the perfect location and Dunleith's Cotton Warehouse B&B overlooking the MS River in the heart of downtown provided the perfect accommodations!!! We made reservations on a Sunday night at their Castle restaurant and loved the relaxed atmosphere and the million stuffed oysters were delicious. We returned the next morning for a delightful full breakfast buffet. Shout out to all our new friends at Dunleith... We look forward to our next trip!!!! P.S. Oh, ladies don't miss Katie's Ladies dress shop on Liberty Road!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2013

What a beautiful place, off the beaten path for sure. Definitely worth the drive. The staff is exceptional. Can't wait to visit again! Will stay in the main house next time, but the courtyard rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guydiver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the main plantation house. Our room was beautiful and spacious it had a gas burning fireplace. Beautiful floor to ceiling doors that looked out to the back of the plantation. Outside our room was a wrap around balcony with rocking chairs it was idyllic. I did not review it 5 stars becauseof the following: one when we checked in the boy that took us to our room did not offer to carry out suitcases. We were on the second floor and my husband carried our two suitcases upstairs. Two, The bath had air jets but they did not work. And three the luggage stand was broken. The inn is very nice and I would not let these things deter a repeat stay.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aebcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Do not hesitate to have a wedding here! The setting, the accommodations and the service is exceptional! My family and my husband's family enjoyed their stay at Dunleith. Lyn and the rest of the crew will take care of everything and make your big day stress free. If you are not getting married and want to visit Natchez, this historic inn is the perfect place to stay. The rooms are cozy and the property is beyond beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlyn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.8 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
1.0 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunleith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunleith

Property: Dunleith
Address: 84 Homochitto St, Natchez, MS 39120-3996
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunleith 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 40 acres of woodlands and terraced lawns in the heart of Natchez, Dunleith is the perfect retreat for both business and pleasure trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dunleith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunleith Plantation Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing