We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunleith
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe Inn(Natchez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vue(Natchez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
183
58
21
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
58
21
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle restaurantcourtyard roomthe main houselee roompoultryour tour guideaveda productsair tubcrystal chandelierfree tourfirst floorbuffet breakfastslave quartersjetted tubtop floorno elevatorcarriage house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a two night stay on our way to Memphis from New Orleans. Just what was needed after the hustle and bustle of N. O. A beautiful house, excellent accommodation and, coupled with a very interesting and well delivered tour of the house, an experience not to be missed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We hadn't planned to stay in Natchez but are so glad we did. We had room 304 which was perfect for our family of 4. It had 2 king beds (how often do you get that) - one on the lower level and the other in the loft (which our kids loved), complete with a spiral staircase. Our room also had two full bathrooms. Breakfast at The Castle Restaurant on the property was very tasty and included in the room rate. The hotel staff immediately called us after we had checked out because we had left something in the room. All of the front desk staff were very polite and gracious - true Southern style hospitality. Beautiful property and estate. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children, book the room with 2 king beds and 2 full bathrooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

WOW what a place to stay. We were her for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Natchez is a wonderful town to visit and walk around although you might want to drive there from here. Plenty of free street parking as well as at the visitor centre. We had rooms in what was once the house servants quarters and very good they were too. Very clean and well appointed. The house was a plantation owners property and is not open to the public but the hotel offers free tours for guests. The restaurant is a short walk thorough the gardens and was very atmospheric. The breakfasts were typical cooked American laid out buffet style. The staff were always helpful. We did not eat here as there were places in town we wished to explore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikemayTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Natchez, is filled with homes occupied by the wealthiest families of an era. All nestled by "Old Man River" where you can stand on a bluff & watch the life blood of its purpose being fulfilled even today. Dunleith allows you to Step back in time,think civil war,century old oaks & magnolias gracefully stand as testament of grandeur! Beautiful antiques,& photos remind you of true fashion icons. Dunleith itself is a sight to behold! How well maintained the home, grounds &out lying buildings are. It's obvious it's been a love & passion to all involved in its presentation then & now! Nothing was overlooked to make our stay comfortable or more enjoyable,but the food is its true secret. What a jewel of creativity & talent, the taste & presentation of each dish was delicious! I doubt you'll disagree

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Dunleith is a beautiful, centuries-old home located in Natchez. We went for the Valentine's Day Weekend, a special package. The dinner Friday night was outstanding. compliments to their chef! he also cooked the best oysters we have ever eaten for the complimentary 5 pm tea in the house. The people were all exceptionally kind and helpful, especially the bellman and the workers we met throughout our stay as they went about their daily duties. it was beautiful, and it was relaxing. we thought it would be a five star stay, but a couple of things kept that from happening.

When we booked it, I was told a special meal in their restaurant, "The Castle" would be included both nights as would a complimentary breakfast buffet both Saturday and Sunday mornings. However, upon arrival, we were give our complimentary cards for only the Valentine's Night dinner and the Saturday morning breakfast. Nothing for Saturday night or Sunday morning, though the daily charge was the same. I did ask a out the Sunday buffet, but was told it was not included because it was always an expanded buffet on Sunday. I did not ask about the Saturday dinner after that.

The Saturday breakfast, served until 10 am, was a huge disappointment, especially after the terrific dinner the night before. We arrived at 8:40, was seated promptly. We had a wait for our waitress to get our drink order before we went to the buffet. First of all, it was the same buffet you can get at a Comfort Inn or lesser hotel food wise. But, they were out of biscuits, gravy, bacon, and were very low on grits. We informed the hostess and buffet wait people. Thirty minutes later, the buffet was finally replenished. Our coffee, back at our table, had grown cold. I had a pack of instant oatmeal which I was never able to prepare b/c our table waitress never re-visited us. She had at least two long chats with a larger table while we ate our other food, found a bowl to empty our cold coffee into so we could poor hot coffee from the carafe. We tried to get her attention, but she seemed to be avoiding our table. was it our complimentary card on the table that kept her away. she did not check on us one time! As we were finishing our meal, I literally had to call, "Waitress!" In a voice louder than I like to use to get her attention so we could request more hot coffee since we had only had one cup each. She seemed a bit miffed at being bothered! And the hot water for my oatmeal never appeared. A very disappointing morning!

The second reason I can give no more than three stars is that we like to stay at places with free wi-fi. It enables us to have a computer weekend visit with our grandson, even when traveling, and we like to check menus of restaurants in the towns we are visiting. We like to get online, while in that city, and check out things we have seen or places we think we would enjoy. So, one of the reasons we picked Dunleith was b/c in several places in their brochures and web page, they advertised their free wi-fi in every room. Long story short, it never worked in our rooms or in the home. I contacted the office at least four or five times and walked there three different times to tell them it did not work. Each time I was told with great cheer, "Oh, let me reboot that for you. There!" And at no time did it ever work. Had we known this, we would have chosen another place to stay. Just be honest with me. We reported the wi-fi problem again on our guests' comment card. It has been over two weeks now and we have not heard a word from them. I thought they should have knocked something off the bill for the non-existent, but promised, wi-fi. Our breakfast problem they could call personal preference, or something, but they were definitely responsible for not having the advertised wi-fi, and for not caring enough to fix it. That seeming lack of caring is why we will not stay there on our next visit, nor will we recommend it.

Room Tip: Before going, get an e-mail, guaranteeing your costs. Same for any service, such as the wi-fi, that is important to you. Check other homes/inns to see how they compare.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marilyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews