We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glenfield Plantation Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #33 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 June 2009

My husband and I took a trip to Natchez and discovered Glenfield, we are so glad we did. I didn't want to be in downtown as it was our anniversary, yet Glenfield is only 2 miles from downtown. It is located on a lot of land and just breath taking with the greenery on the patio and grounds. The rooms were spacious and clean and filled with antique furnishings. We had a hot breakfast that was so much food it was delicious! Take advantage of the tour the owner gives. She is very knowledgable and gave us great information for site seeing.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmfwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2009

I am writing about my experience with Glenfield Inn in Natchez, Mississippi.
We planned a weekend night stay and made a reservation just several days prior to our expected night's stay but were unable to make it due to a medical emergency.
The proprietors were unwilling to show any understanding or compassion for our situation and charged for one room.
I'm writing to let potential customers know that they told me they are not a hotel and their cancellation policy is such that you will be charged if you cancel. I was not told this when making the reservation.
Therefore if the unexpected were to happen you have no level of understanding the awaits you, which seems to not be what you expect from a hospitable and friendly bed and breakfast .This just made the whole experience for us a horrible one.
It is unfortunate our experience with this bed and breakfast was negative when one expects the exact opposite from a small friendly southern bed and breakfast in a small town.

18  Thank southerngirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenfieldbb, Manager at Glenfield Plantation Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

As you were made aware at time of reservation, we are a private bed and breakfast, and not a hotel chain. We offer a gift certificate in case of cancellation which was told to you at time of reservation. This is due to the fact that we have only 4 rooms. I find it unkindly of you to mark us with a low score based on you not understanding our cancellation policy and/or procedure when you did not even experience a stay at the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAI-OTOSHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Det er ikke for væresernes skyld man skal komme, men for oplevelsen, det giver INGEN mening at klass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Quentinluisant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gerini2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
1.6 mi away
Wilkins Town House B and B
Wilkins Town House B and B
#25 of 41 in Natchez
15 reviews
1.3 mi away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#6 of 41 in Natchez
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Natchez Pearl
The Natchez Pearl
#7 of 41 in Natchez
91 reviews
2 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 41 in Natchez
367 reviews
10.8 mi away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenfield Plantation Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenfield Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6 Glenfield Ln, Natchez, MS 39120-4757
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: £97 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenfield Plantation Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 150 acre Spanish Grant sits Historic Glenfield Plantation Bed and Breakfast Natchez, MS. Escape back in time absorbing the preservation of history while visiting our beautiful antebellum home that has remained in the same family for eight generations. Prior to the Civil war, the antebellum home is built in two separate architectural periods capturing both Spanish and English Gothic style. Children are welcome and Glenfield Plantation is pet friendly. Enjoy the tranquility of our Bed and Breakfast while just 1 mile from downtown Natchez. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Glenfield Plantation Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing