We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marcia's Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Natchez
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn(Natchez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunleith(Natchez)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vue(Natchez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlings Rest(Natchez)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
89
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslooking forward to our next tripfront porchlong weekendbreakfast foodgirls tripgreat weekendfelt like homemorning coffeedowntown natchezpleasant staybluff overlooking the mississippi riverquiet streetshort driveplace to stayenjoyed our stayspring pilgrimagewould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I couldn't agree more with the other excellent reviews. We stayed in Elmsley Cottage recently with another family. The cottage was done beautifully and was well stocked with everything that either the adults or kids could want. The manager, Dale, was extremely helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CML548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I was in Natchez recently for a wedding and stayed at Marcia's Cottage - it was a wonderful experience and couldn't ask for a better value. The cottage we stayed in was decorated beautifully, had plenty of room, and was full of little things to make the stay more enjoyable like plenty of snacks, drinks, and even a bottle of wine. Marcia and Dale are great hosts and treated us like family. We were able to look in several of their other houses and each one is beautifully done - it is obvious that these people take a lot of pride in what they offer and the service they provide. We were so glad we chose to stay here as opposed to a hotel as it has great southern charm and is a much more relaxing and enjoyable way to visit the city. I highly recommend staying at one of Marcia's Cottages and am certainly planning to come back for a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcot08, General Manager at Marcia's Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

We appreciate your thoughtful review and look forward to your return(s) - Natchez has so much to offer and we do enjoy sharing it with folks who appreciate "southern hospitality".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

There are few bed and breakfasts in Natchez that will rent to people with young children. Marcia's is one of them, probably because each house is private. We were lucky enough to get the Elmsley and it was beautiful and spacious. It gave the children some room to spread out. We even got some mid-trip laundry done.

The breakfasts were good and plentiful. The snacks and provisions supplied were overly generous and very much appreciated. Despite the cost, Marcia's is a good value considering the breakfast, snacks, and laundry.

The kids are still talking about their "cottage" in Mississippi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidwestFamilyTvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcot08, Manager at Marcia's Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

We very much appreciate your review. Our feeling is that the type of folks that look for our type of offering have children that appreciate nice surroundings. Our cottages are intended to be family-friendly for a great "home away from home" experience". Come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We found Marcia's cottages to be top notch - the kitchen was amazing with all it's supplies and accessories. The interior decorating was impeccable and the staff were delightful. An easy walk to anywhere in town. Only small complaint was that the bed was too soft for our older backs. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: They're all lovely - we had the second floor, front bedroom that had access to a sunny balcony. Wonderful!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

These folks go out of their way to make you feel at home. My wife and I were with three other couples and rented the cottage for a long weekend. We had a great time touring Natchez and the surrounding area. It was great to wake up and find a delicious breakfast awaiting us in the refrigerator. All we had to do was heat it up!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews