We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True Gracious Southern Hospitality.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marcia's Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marcia's Cottages
Ranked #9 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“True Gracious Southern Hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2010

Just returned from a Spring break trip with our High School teenage children, stopping in Natchez MS for two nights on the way home. We stayed in Laurel Cottage, one of Marcia & John Mc Colloughs three rental cottages near the downtown area of Natchez. What fabulous, tastefully decorated accomodation met 4 weary travellers!!!!, We felt like we had been invited into their own home to stay. A fully stocked kitchen with delicious homemade Southern breakfasts waited in the fridge with cooking instructions for baking the next am. We were fortunate enough to meet & share a quick glass of wine with them before heading out to Dunleith Carriage House for dinner that night .{highly recommended} and then on to the Pilgrimage play. Would loved to have stayed longer in the peace & tranquility of the porch situated on the deck, wasting away long summer afternoons with nothing to do! Oh What Pure Heaven. Thanks Marcia & john we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferris2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
26
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

Just got back from a weekend trip in Natchez with my grandmother and we both loved our stay at the Victoria Cottage! Marcia was a gracious hostess, the food was wonderful and the rooms were so comfortable. We had a great time and could not have asked for a better bed and breakfast in a more convenient location at such an affordable price. Will definitely be using them again when I come back to Natchez!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiagal401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

I have stayed in Marcia's Cottages for 7 years now and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Each house is a classic in and of itself, Marcia has done such a superior job with the design and decoration. Not only that but the service is excellent and she is just a great lady to work with. Thanks Marcia!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RWGLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

Our weekend in the Savannah house of Marcia's Cottages was such a treat! The great southern hospitality we received was a perfect compliment to the beautiful house. What a great weekend seeing historic Natchez - staying in Savannah was like being in an old Victorian home with all the modern amenities. We are already looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebb101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.3 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
1888 Wensel House B&B
1888 Wensel House B&B
#7 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcia's Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcia's Cottages

Property: Marcia's Cottages
Address: South Pearl Street, Washington Street and Cemetery Road, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in or close to the heart of downtown Natchez, MS, our six renovated or built-new cottages/guest houses offer affordable luxuries of upscale hotels with the privacy, conveniences, and charm of fine Southern homes. Whether you choose a cottage with one bedroom, two bedrooms or four bedrooms, you'll enjoy the spaciousness of home with the convenience of full kitchen facilities, upscale decor, gathering space and patios coupled with the opportunity of walking to Main Street, to antebellum homes or to the Mississippi River. You'll want to revisit us often to experience the finest accommodations and the best of Southern hospitality with amenities that make travel comfortable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing