We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay near river”
Review of Super 8 Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Natchez
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Central Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay near river”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Spent several days in Natchez and this inn was very nice and clean. Staff was attentive and professional. Everything worked as it should. Continental breakfast was clean and nice layout, but no frills or extras as others have done.

Room Tip: There are several rooms that have a view of the river. Interesting to see the lighted Mississippi Ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    127
    71
    19
    15
See reviews for
81
138
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed in that Best Western in December of 2009 (couldn't choose earlier than 2011 in title!!!) on our way to New Orleans. At that time, I was in the early stage of my 3rd pregnancy, tired, in a bad mood, sick, etc. I was not sure about staying there at first but when we entered the room, I felt releived : it was clean, quiet (even though we were located near the highway!!) and the bed was very comfy, I was able to sleep soundly, wich was a plus at that time!! We had a communicating room as we wanted some extra space for the kids. So we were very happy with the rooms, cleaniless of the place and friendliness of the staff. The only "not so good" thing : breakfast was too little. But at that time we paid $89 for a night, so you can't really expect a gourmet breakfast!!! At least it was there and free... I would more than likely stay there again if we go through Natchez!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lixoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleburne, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Nice view of the river. Small but refreshing pool. Decent breakfast. Clean room. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: We could see the river and bridge from our room. Made for a nice sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LornaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We opted for a chain hotel rather than one of the much more expensive houses you can stay at - as they all had such mixed reviews on here it didn't seem worth the extra money.

Don't be fooled by stories of Natchez being a tourist destination - it is, and it's beautiful and absolutely a must-visit, but it's also very very quiet! You may find yourself walking the downtown historic district and feeling like you're the only visitor in town!!

Our room was just okay. It was fine, I was just disappointed that it was fairly dark and had a small window and no way to sit and 'look out' at the sunshine. We tried to change rooms but were told they were all the same - seems odd as other people have said they got views over the mississippi. So it was good value and a great location for visiting all the sites, but the actual room was just a bit disappointing. It did have a small fridge though which was great - we bought food at the local Walmart and this helped save some money (especially as Natchez really seems to be lacking places to eat!).

We did visit the famous 'Malt Shop' - a roadside drive up with great milkshakes and sweet tea. We also fell in love with the local Sonic (we are from London so this was a complete novelty to us!).

The best thing about the hotel was that from the car park, you could see the Mississippi river and the massive bridge across it. I've uploaded a photo of what it looked like at night. The shame was the claim that there weren't any rooms with a river view, which I find hard to believe.

Overall, fairly 'average' but still a great stay.

We visited Longwood, Stanton and Roalie houses - all great. And had dinner twice at The Castle at Dunleith - gorgeous and we'd probably try to stay there next time.

Room Tip: Try and get a river view, if in fact they do exist!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeadleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed one night - was not impressed at all. Room could have used a deep cleaning - the overall appearance looked clean but as other reviewers said nothing was moved or little effort done with cleaning. There were cobwebs from the higher fixtures also from the sprinkler from the ceiling. The bathtub actually had the pink mold around some of the caulking. That in itself could have easily been bleached and scrubbed. There was dust on the dresser and desk. When we got in the room there was no a/c on and very hot in there. We noticed that there was no a/c in the hall and it was very hot out there. Asked one of the housekeepers in the morning and the reply was they don't know but they leave room doors open to get some air. Inquired at the desk when I checked out and was told oh no they should be on someone must have shut them off. Basically save money by not putting air on in the halls or before someone checks in.
The room itself was a decent size and we had a view of the bridge which looked nice at night. The breakfast in the morning was average usual cereal, packaged pastries, waffle maker, juice, etc. I didn't have anything but the coffee. Tiny sitting area for people who wanted to eat.
For the price of $100 which was way overpriced for this hotel I did not find anything that would say I would come back again. You would probably be better off looking elsewhere for your accommodations. The town itself was really pretty to drive through and look at all the mansions.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegasgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forrest, mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

everything was fine until appr 430am, felt movement on my face, then in my hair, after falling back asleep, woke again after 10 to 15 min, felt somthing in hair again and crawling in my arm, went into bathroom with light as to not wake up spouse, brushed hair over sink and had ants fall out, woke up spouse, lights on... had( thousands) of ants coming through wall socket and climbing up our bed to my pillow.... notified fromt desk, manager on duty came up, turned mattress, pulled all blankets of bed, put in a pile on floor, we then told him we would check out and would like a refund for room..............He called owner of hotel---- would only give us back half of our room charge.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Nice hotel, clean and the staff were welcoming. Get a second floor odd numbered room and you get a great view of the Mississippi,

Room Tip: Choose an odd numbered second floor room and get a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom55033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.8 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#12 of 17 in Natchez
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Natchez

Property: Super 8 Natchez
Address: 10 Grand Soleil Blvd, Natchez, MS 39120-3836 (Formerly River Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing