We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Rooms”
Review of Super 8 Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Natchez
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable Rooms”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Close proximity to downtown attractions but not on side of river with most hotels. Rooms are comfortable, furnishings are nice but breakfast and coffee need improved. Take the carriage ride in front of old depot next to Fat Mama's Tamales and ask for James, driver. Well worth the money - so informative and nice. Great Cafe Au Lait at Natchez Coffee House and great food everywhere we went, especially Breaud's.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 62donnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    120
    66
    17
    10
See reviews for
71
130
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel in September 2012 yet trip advisor does not let me go back this far.

The hotel is conveniently located and within walking distance to the city. There were tons of mosquitos in September so make sure you bring some OFFSpray along the way. The front desk manager greeted us very friendly and gave us a really nice + large room with a view on the Mississippi River which we loved. Breakfast was little yet that is typical for Best Western. The hotel is still fairly new and it was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stopover in Natchez and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLikeTravellingALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We booked this last minute the night we arrived in Natchez, we were just looking for the cheapest accommodation available and were not disappointed. The room was large and clean with a view of the river. We had a car so the location was no problem, it's a bit out of the main part of town, we ate dinner at the Pig Out Inn down the road, it's got some good BBQ!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fattbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
409 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here two nights on a cross country trip. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room was large and clean with a comfortable king-size bed. Good size bathroom. Happy to spend a little more money and stay in a much better place than the other two nights of the trip so far. TV, refrigerator and microwave plus iron and board in room. Continental breakfast of waffles, egg & sausage patties, fruit, cereal, different breads, yogurt, juice, tea and coffee. Across the highway from the visitors' center and at the end of the historic district.

Room Tip: Room 217 has a view of the Mississippi River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teramo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My stay went very well. The hotel is located by a main road and a bridge. Occasionally, you can hear a big truck braking coming off the bridge. If u are a very lite sleeper you might want to consider another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Unacceptable! We were on a nice leisure trip around Arkansas, Louisiana and Mississippi when we decided to stay for a night in Best western in Natchez. The hotel itself was on a nice spot with a great view of the bridge above Mississippi river. This are the only positives!
In the morning we woke up BITTEN to death by a flea or some other bed pests!!!
It is now a second day on the road and it is miserable with all the itching and nasty bite marks all around the neck and arms!
STAY AWAY!!! It is not worth it to ruin your week for a night with good view!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jovany23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

On our Grand Tour of the southern states (see other reviews), we arrive in Natchez at the Best Western River Inn, overlooking the Mississippi, an amazing sight, especially at night on our arrival.

Again good clean rooms and comfortable beds! Breakfast included. After arrival, we made our way in Natchez, not much to see in the dark, although better in daytime. Stopped for "po boy" sandwiches in Fat Mama's. Next day visited three ante-bellum houses - Longwood particularly interesting - before continuing on our journey

Room Tip: We were lucky, with room views over the Mississippi. Ours was 211
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38gordon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 16 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Natchez

Property: Super 8 Natchez
Address: 10 Grand Soleil Blvd, Natchez, MS 39120-3836 (Formerly River Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing