We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”
Review of Super 8 Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Natchez
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Ferriw, United States
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff went above and beyond to work with our family reunion events held at the hotel. They were friendly and helpful with getting what we requested. The hotel have a great view of the Mississippi river. The rooms are nice

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    125
    71
    19
    15
See reviews for
81
134
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Best Western River Inn Natchez, Ms. is a very nice, clean friendly family oriented hotel. I have stayed there on 3 previous occasions and also referred it to my sister and brother-in-law who have visited the hotel at least twice. The staff is always welcoming and efficient. The breakfast is nice but, always crowded. I have never had a bad experience at the hotel and will refer it to friends and family. it is a great value for traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 504evelynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice location. It was our starting point for the Natchez Trace. Off by itself, easy to find. Nice view of the bridges over the Mississippi River. Would be nice if there were places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romance, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything was very good except mold in an ice machine. The staff seemed concerned and it was taken care of quickly. Great view of the river and the double bridges very near the tourist information and downtown. We will stay there on our next trip to Natchez.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our second stay here. Outdoor and lobby were well maintained and neat. The staff was friendly. There is a restaurant up the hill, but due to a wedding reception there it wasn't available to eat at. Lots of restaurants within 5 miles. The view from our room of the lighted bridge was beautiful. Our room was across the hall from the elevator, but we never heard it. Our room was large with adequate sized work table and 2 chairs. There was 1 bench in the room for luggage, but when we asked, the staff brought us a 2nd bench for our other suitcase. There was a fridge, microwave and single cup coffeemaker. The flat screen TV had 50 + channels. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size. The AC was relatively quiet and kept the room cool, but the thermostat didn't seem to be working correctly. The water pipes were noisy. We had issues with the door, but the staff was able to tell us how to manage the problem (you had to lift it a little to get the lock to catch). Perhaps we or the front desk staff should have insisted on a different room because of the door issue. We did mention the issues to the front desk when we left. The breakfast area was small, but the food was good and filling. They had waffles, egg patties, sausage patties, cereals, bagels, toast, coffee, juice, milk, yogurt, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were very happy with everything, especially as we had stayed at the Best Western in Winnsboro LA and paid more money for a much less desirable room! That room was considered a suite. We stayed there because we were visiting family and there is no other hotel in the small town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

An Average hotel.. The Location and the view of the River..... as well as the easy of getting into the city of Natchez is great. We slept great... and had a nice time in the city,,, and the view of the Bridge over the Mississippi at night was wonderful..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.8 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#12 of 17 in Natchez
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Natchez

Property: Super 8 Natchez
Address: 10 Grand Soleil Blvd, Natchez, MS 39120-3836 (Formerly River Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing