We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to attractions & a wonderful view of the Mighty Mississippi!!”
Review of Super 8 Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Natchez
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient to attractions & a wonderful view of the Mighty Mississippi!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2010

The hotel appears to be recently renovated. In addition to the fabulous view of the MIssissippi River, our room was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room was cleaned daily and we were given plenty of towels. Our room had a nice tv, mini-fridge, and microwave. The staff were very friendly and more than happy to answer any questions about local attractions and eateries. Great place to stay for the money & location!!

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank littlebettyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    121
    66
    17
    12
See reviews for
73
131
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We opted for a room with a couch as we were there 4 days. All rooms have a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. We had a view of the Mississippi River that was incredible. The room was great, but there were little things like small bath towels, harsh toilet paper, cheap shampoo and soap and the service was horrible. The continental breakfast was very limited. The room cleaner didn't clean, we didn't get our sheets changed, we didn't get water or coffee cups one day, we had to get them ourselves, as well as decaf coffee for the coffee maker. BUT, the room and the view were worth putting up with the other little things. The hotel is new, so overall very clean. Fireflies danced in the field outside, the bridge lights up at night, we even watched hot-air balloons cross the river.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RioVistaMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

This hotel is right in the Mississippi river. We had the view of the river during our stay. We originally booked a two queen bed room for $89 for our party of 4 adults and 1 toddler. Fortunately, when we were checking in, the lady offered the 2 bedroom room with 4 queen beds, 1 bathroom for $149. There are great restaurants around, we had dinner in Ruby Tuesday. The breakfast is usual cold items plus hard boiled eggs. The orange and apple juices tastes more like water though. The pool is outside in the left front side of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel0dy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

On a trip to New Orleans, my husband and I traveled thru Natchez to tour the plantation homes and historic sites. We made reservations for 2 nights at this hotel. The minute we walked in, we knew we had made a terrible mistake. The lobby smelled terrible and the entire place smelled like smoke.
We were on a non-smoking floor, but we had to open the hall windows and our windows so we could get some fresh, clean air inside. We asked for some information on sights, maps, and restaurants, but were told they had no information on any of those. The staff provided no help at all with anything. We needed an extra towel, and the manager said they only had one clean towel left. We tried to find another hotel for that night, but all were filled. We were able to get a room at another hotel for the next night. When we left the next morning, the "guest breakfast" seemed to have no guests willing to spend any time in the dark and dingy eating area.
At least the next day and night (in another hotel) were perfectly delightful, and the people of Natchez could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deejay49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Stayed for one night for business. Paid $89 plus tax for an entirely lackluster stay. Upon check-in, I was given a key card with the room number affixed to it with a sticker ( clue #1 that things were going to be strange.) Went into room which was pretty clean and updated, but there were HOLES in sheets from cigarettes. (in a non-smoking room - clue #2). The bathroom could have been cleaner - hair in tup from last guest. ( clue #3) and headboard was shiny with dirt and grease from previous guest ( clue #4 - I cleaned it with wet washrag.) The television was newer flatscreen but the sound was blown out and impossible to hear. ( clue #5) and the pillows were too puffy and hard to sleep on comfortably. ( clue #6). needed to use business center to print some documents for a presentation in the morning, only to realize the printer was out of order and business center was only open from 9 - 6! Also, extremely loud and the room shook as guests in room above me walked. As I left in the morning, I glanced at the continental breakfast and chose to pass. Overall, I was disappointed in price and quality.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, LA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

The hotel was in a nice and safe location. Great bed, slight road noise, easy check in and out. The only thing we noticed that was a little disappointing was the bathroom could of been a little cleaner. Overall our stay was pleasant and quiet!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 16 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Natchez

Property: Super 8 Natchez
Address: 10 Grand Soleil Blvd, Natchez, MS 39120-3836 (Formerly River Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing