We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn(Natchez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Dunleith(Natchez)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vue(Natchez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
400
24
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
24
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bporch swingcookiesher husbandother guestssouthern hospitalitywithin walking distanceupstairs balconybreakfast was deliciouslittle extrasclaw foot tubfront porchcold drinksbed and breakfastfriendly hostsplaces to visitwonderful home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Meeting friends for several days of tour homes, restaurants, and shopping...OUR LOCATION, of thks B & B could have not been better....Walking loop excellent....things clean and your hotel needs taken care off. No river view but better than our former hotel...

Room Tip: one room downstairs, one queen bed room and one double upstairs.....nice place....
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaroldGSumrall_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The Bisland House Bed and Breakfast provided the perfect location for a short getaway for our 1st anniversary. Byron and Christine were very hospitable and we felt very welcome. The decor was beautiful and very fitting for the style of the home. We stayed in Jessi's room were very pleased. Champagne and a special treat upon arrival just hit the spot. Bisland House is central to most everything in downtown Natchez and is within walking distance to many attractions and landmarks. Christine was also very helpful in giving us pointers on restaurants and night life. Finally, the breakfast Christine prepared was delicious. We have already recommended Bisland House to several of our friends and relatives.

Tyler and Brandi,

Union, Mississippi

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Walking distance to everything in Natchez. Christine is a very nice and accommodation host and she cooks a delicious breakfast!

Room Tip: We stayed in Jessi's room which is a bit dark due to some kind of stationary (from what I could tell) blinds.
Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
Thank pancho99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

It was truly a home away from home experience. Thoughtfull throughout. We had a touch of Thanksgiving and Christmas decor. The breakfast was elegant and delicious and don't offer
to help clear the table Christine has it all under control. Unfortunately rain cancelled the fireworks
and lighting of the bluff party that Christine informed us about. We did get to tour a couple of
the many beautiful plantations. It was a most enjoyable stay due to Christine excellent information
on the area. Thanks to Byron for starting the parlor fireplace on a chilly raining evening.
Note: Street parking only

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs to the back in quiet Jessie room. Decor was authenic and comfortable with a sofa.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sug f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Our stay was brief but entirely worth every penny. Our hosts were uniquely southern and completely charming. Our room was authentic and comfortable. We enjoyed the turn of the century decor, the quaint old southern charm, and the New Orleans inspired breakfast. Amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews