We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-around great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 42 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was my second stay at Bisland House, and this time was just as great as the first. This visit was for a relaxed weekend getaway, which this B&B was great for. It is a short, pleasant walk over to shopping (lots of antique shops), dining, riverfront, other historic/cultural sites, and antebellum homes (e.g. Stanton Hall, Rosalie- 2 that we walked to). You can then come back and enjoy sitting on the front porch or balcony after grabbing a fresh-baked cookie and coffee-- or sit in the living area and take in the beauty and history of the house and the artwork and pictures. We found the picture album of the house through the years, with improvements the current owners have made, to be interesting (I'm a nostalgic, sentimental type!). This time we stayed in Jessie's Room, which was roomy- with an extra bed as others have noted. It was just as nicely decorated, warm, and welcoming as the rest of the house.

Last time (October 2011) we stayed here during the Balloon Fest (which is a must!). Even with a large festival and crowds in town and in all the restaurants, Bisland House was like a warm, relaxing retreat. We were in Michelle's Room for this stay, which is a smaller room, but I loved the decor and feel of this room.

Both times- the house was immaculately clean, beds comfy, and the sheets super soft, as another review mentioned, and hostess very welcoming and helpful! Everything you need is available, and if you have a problem or need something (which I didn't)- the atmosphere is such that you can feel welcome to ask. Provided are lists of things to do and places to eat- with suggestions and descriptions. The breakfast was delicious, restaurant quality (an egg/sausage souffle, brown sugar bacon, fresh fruit), and Christine made sure we knew that she would accommodate any dietary preferences or needs.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharlaDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words and for going into such detail for future guests. I would like to say more in my responses, but most reviews are anonymous and I am not sure who they are from. In this case, I know who it is by your comments. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again. Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Just want to echo what everyone else is saying about this wonderful B and B. We only stayed one night, at the end of a very loonngg whirlwind trip, but we saved the best for last. Everything was perfect. I especially want to mention that the location is great! Walking distance (just a few blocks!) to the river and downtown Natchez. I am not sure we will get back to Natchez again, but if we do, we will definitely stay here!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank You. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Lovely home, wonderful, thoughtful hostess. Could not have asked for more. Highly recommended. Christine is a great hostess and we could not have asked for a friendlier place to stay. The location is great, and Christine knows what's happening in Natchez.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank You! Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Natchez and the 2nd time that we stayed at Bisland House Bed & Breakfast! I love the house, I love the friendliness of Christine and Byron and I absolutely will stay there again! It's like making a trip home to visit with family & friends! The room was perfect and breakfast was delicious both days that we stayed! There is hot coffee or tea available any time, that you can sip while relaxing on the very comfortable front porch and we enjoyed a very tasty homemade treat each evening! Our anniversary is in November and my husband and I have decided that we will make Natchez our anniversary trip each year!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the first floor both times that we have been. I love that room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGolmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank You! Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We can only endorse all the positive comments previously posted--Christine and Byron have paid great attention to detail surpassed only by their warmth and hospitality to ensure their guests are both welcome and comfortable. Our only regret was not being able to spend more than one night at their beautiful home. People would be very hard to please if they did not enjoy their stay here

Room Tip: We stayed in Michelles--it was plenty big enough for us, with view to the street and right next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank You! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Three of us had two rooms on the second floor. Rooms were comfortable. A nice touch is coffee/tea in the hall on the second floor each morning. Breakfast was great. We enjoyed talking to Christine about her New Orleans background. We would stay here again in Natchez.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytrails2Uamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I are delighted that we chose to marry in the beautiful Bisland home! As soon as we arrived, we were taken by the surroundings. Christine greeted us warmly at the door and already had our cake and champagne out for us. She is one who really strives to take attention to every detail. Our cake was so perfectly decorated. She took a lot of time detailing the icing, and this was the absolute best Italian Cream Cake ever! Wonderful hospitality and fabulous food. Fabulous Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! Beautiful Bouquet for the Bride.
Christine is also a wonderful photographer, and she even had a photo album with CD and Video of our pictures! We were not expecting this extra delight. Her wedding package is more than a great value!
Our room was very comfortable, and her home is spotless.
The Bisland Home is located in the heart of Natchez which was perfect for the carriage ride. It was very charming to sit outside on the porch or balcony. We enjoyed every detail of our visit. Christine is very knowledgeable of different restaurants, events, and activities in the area. It’s obvious that she and Bryon enjoy what they do.
I can’t imagine anyone having a negative experience here! I feel privileged to have found the Bisland home, and I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you! Hope you guys are doing well!! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.8 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.3 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 42 in Natchez
498 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 42 in Natchez
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisland House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 404 S Commerce St, Natchez, MS 39120-3506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: £101 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bisland House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1904 historic home. Located in Natchez downtown historic district. Walking distance to Main St. shopping, antebellum homes, antique shops, and Mississippi River bluffs. 3 Guest rooms. Moderate rates. Private Baths. Full breakfast included in room rate. Wireless Internet. Free Parking. Children welcome. Accept Visa, MC, Am Ex, Discover and Cash. 24 hour refreshments available. We offer gift certificates for gift giving at Christmas and other special days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bisland House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing