We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it.”
Review of Hotel Vue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vue
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
MN
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth it.”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The couple of bad reviews had me a bit nervous but it was worth staying here for the view. It's an older property but they are trying. It has a bar and restaurant which is nice when you are traveling a lot. We got great info from a bartender on things to see and do in Natchez. They could stand to upgrade TVs but we weren't they to watch TV.

Room Tip: the view of the bridge is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNSnowbird40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    105
    56
    17
    24
See reviews for
83
159
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My conceal and carry weapon was removed from its case and stolen. Someone had obviously been going through my personal belongings. Now another gun is on the street. Staff did nothing for me. DO NOT STAY HERE

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank FilmGrip35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My laptop, my ring and my watch was stolen from one of the rooms at this hotel! I DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone! I work in Natchez 5 days a week. On the first night I was there one car was broken in and thursday night another one. So I DO NOT recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MaGda132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Enjoyed our one night stay at this motel, easy access right after crossing bridge into Natchez,
first turn to right. Easy access to downtown historic area. Staff friendly and courteous, knew directions to restaurant we wanted to go to, and accommodated our request to stay for an hour or so extra. Room was large, clean, and had coffee in room.Breakfast was served next morning individually(no buffet), and was very good full breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for room on North side of Motel so you can get good view of Miss. River & shipping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enochs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
69Joanne_R, Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay next time you are in historic Natchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

After a long drive from Memphis - a very warm welcome from the receptionist. Sat in the bar and shared a delicious bottle of Merlot before dinner which sadly was not great.however, spoke to the other guests who were staying and had a great evening.
Despite the food, the room was great and the next morning the receptionist sorted out my booking for a tour We were taking later in the day.
Great view from the room overlooking the pool and bridge.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had a wonderful stay. The room rate was very reasonable compared to other area hotels and I was even upgraded to accommodate my request of 2 queen beds. The room came with a full, hot breakfast that included eggs, bacon, biscuit and grits!. The bar is very nice also with various specials . I enjoyed the "Build you own Bloody Mary" special on Sunday as well as the Sunday brunch. I won't stay anywhere else when I come back to Natchez!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It does have a great view of the Mississippi. Booked for two nights but stayed for one.The hotel was nearly empty with corresponding amount of staff. It had a grand feel about the place,but overall it didn't match up the lobby. The restaurant was very nice again with a great view but sadly was closed.Breakfast was interesting. A cooked breakfast just served up, no choice, don't get me wrong it was good and served by very entertaining waiter.
The pool area was very nice but again none of the facility's were available shame!
The room we had was in the main building, river facing and a suite. It was clean, comfy but i've had a lot better No flat screen TV's. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
628 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
310 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vue

Property: Hotel Vue
Address: 130 John R Junkin Dr, Natchez, MS 39120-3820 (Formerly Grand Soleil Casino Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VUE Hotel is located on the magnificent bluffs overlooking the mighty Mississippi River with breathtaking views! A complimentary, hot Southern Breakfast is served each morning. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or a cold beverage while watching glorious sunsets over the River! Newly renovated guest rooms, lounge and Restaurant are offered for our guest's convenience. The shops and Antebellum homes of historic Natchez are one mile from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soleil Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing