We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to Worry”
Review of Hotel Vue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vue
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was a little nervous booking here, but I wanted a river view and a Natchez native said the place was nice. Staff was excellent, room was clean and well decorated, and the view was fabulous. Breakfast was decent, and served in the hotel dining room, which is beautiful.

Room Tip: My only complaint was that my room overlooked the patio, where a considerable amount of partying wen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmasTravelClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

when reading about this hotel the thing we noted was its view of the Mississippi river and not much more couldn't find it right away from the directions we had yes, it did have a great view but the hotel itself left a lot to be desired it looked like a place in transition and the lobby looked modern but the room was another matter it was back in time, old and thrashed with the old box tv and an ottoman that was threadbare the room was also dark and gloomy when we complained about something that they should be told about, the attitude of the front office staff was "I don't care" this could be a really great place with a change in décor and staff there are better options close by

Room Tip: a room with a view but that does not make up for general attitude
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittGlendora_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel itself is old and decor is not to my taste but it was clean and the views of Natchez, the Mississippi and the Bridge which links Vidalia with Natchez is hard to beat. There is a lovely pool. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was very good and we had a splendid dinner there. Service might have been a might slow but as we were visiting with relatives it allowed for a great evening of conversation seeing as there was little noise and few interruptions. We all enjoyed our selection from the substantial variety available on the menu and were surprised with the undoubtedly superior food preparation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view! You will probably get a better view on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a two night stay at the Vue and was pleasantly surprised. it looks as though our room had recently been remodeled. It had a very comfortable king size bed and flat screen tv. We also had great sunrise views of the river and pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1mosquitoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I've never been treated this bad at a hotel in my life! The lady at the desk is a nightmare! I was treated like a dog. The view was wonderful from my room. Other than the front desk lady everyone else was ok! I did find someone nice that was cleaning rooms. They are not an accommodating hotel. Don't ask for anything. It's the "we might not have it or go get it yourself place". Again I did have a room with a wonderful view of the Mississippi bridge! I wouldn't think about staying there again. Read the poor reviews about this place. Scary!!! The free breakfast was ok. The person who served me was loud as a bear! I feel that who ever owns this place is not interested in quality control. It's not the place for service. The food at the restaurant was good! I'll look for another place next time.

Room Tip: Your chances of getting a good room is 0. The front desk clerk is awful! I called this hotel from 5a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueSkys9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

If you want to take a "hot shower" you'd better get up before the Bus Tour groups get up for their tours. They are up and at it around 6:00am or so. Also, while I was there, the "hot water" tank went out, per Sh#$ra. All this took place while I was in town to funeralize my terminally ill father. Actually, my son and I had to take an "ice cold shower" on the day of my father's funeral. After speaking with several Front Desk Staff and making calls for the Hotel General Manager, R@#k to call me back, I heard from anyone. It was very disappointing how no one addressed this issue and the substandard level of customer service, while I received all the excuses in the world, and received not one apology, except,"...I am sorry; there's nothing I can do about this as this was beyond our control." I must say, I will NEVER go back to this hotel as long as "I am looking down at the grass."

Take heed folks; there are better hotels located just a stone's throw away, around the corner on Canal Street, unless "cold showers are your thing."

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel may be the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coldshower01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The couple of bad reviews had me a bit nervous but it was worth staying here for the view. It's an older property but they are trying. It has a bar and restaurant which is nice when you are traveling a lot. We got great info from a bartender on things to see and do in Natchez. They could stand to upgrade TVs but we weren't they to watch TV.

Room Tip: the view of the bridge is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNSnowbird40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 17 in Natchez
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
1.4 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#5 of 17 in Natchez
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vue

Address: 130 John R Junkin Dr, Natchez, MS 39120-3820 (Formerly Grand Soleil Casino Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: £75 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VUE Hotel is located on the magnificent bluffs overlooking the mighty Mississippi River with breathtaking views! A complimentary, hot Southern Breakfast is served each morning. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or a cold beverage while watching glorious sunsets over the River! Newly renovated guest rooms, lounge and Restaurant are offered for our guest's convenience. The shops and Antebellum homes of historic Natchez are one mile from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soleil Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing