We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unclean”
Review of Hotel Vue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vue
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Fulton
2 reviews
“unclean”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Call to ask about room not being clean and the reply from front desk, it is not in the contract to clean room with a three day extended stay. The next excuse reply we missed your room, therefore my husband had to walk and get the towels. This was just the first night stay. I will past this comment on facebook and continue to contact a manager until we get some answers. I have never heard of this before paying over 100.00 to not have your room cleaned this is obsurd.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    101
    53
    17
    24
See reviews for
80
151
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

With an amazing view of the Mississippi River bridge, right across the river from Vidalia, LA, this hotel is in a wonderful location. From the outside, it doesn't look very impressive. It is an older hotel. But you step inside and it's lovely. The front desk staff (especially Miss Lynn) are all friendly and helpful. Definitely request a room with a river view, the view is beautiful at night. The rooms are spacious and very clean. You get a voucher for complimentary breakfast at the restaurant downstairs, which was so good we ate supper there two nights in a row. The swimming pool and fitness room were clean and appealing. The prices here were very reasonable in comparison to others in the area. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usmcjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Friendly greeting upon entering. Clean, spaciius room overlooked MS River. Also enjoyed hotel restaurant; my parmesan encrusted filet was done to perfection and served with nicely seasoned fresh, grilled vegetables. My husband enjoyed the pan-seared redfish, with a with a creamy sauce, topped with lightly seasoned grilled shrimp.
Arrived later in the afternoon on a Friday. The town, with interesting history and lovely antebellum homes, was mostly closed down by then, but The Vue had entertainment by the pool. If you are passing thru Natchez, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 305 has view of pool area and overlooks MS river.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eftravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just stayed there. Very nice accomodations. Convenient to the attractions in the area. Restaurant service and food very nice. Good location to the river and other highways. Plenty of parking. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rangerk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A great location overlooking the Mississippi and just out of town.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was large, clean and comfortable.
There was a large function at the hotel that night and service and the dining room staff apologised if the service was slow.
We never noticed any slow service and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cranfield01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were fortunate to have a great view of the Mississippi river from this hotel which is perched high on a hill looking down onto the river basin yet still within easy access to the town. The room was very clean and comfortable and of a good standard. We had an evening meal which was excellent - beautifully cooked and with generous portions. The dining area was well appointed and felt like a quality hotel - apparently popular with events such as school reunions, etc.
Breakfast did not match the evening meal for quality but was included in the price. Downtown didn't have much to offer in the way of entertainment and we sought areas of interest outside but near to the town - woodland walks and a short river trip - which was difficult to arrange. Staff in the hotel were helpful and the outside area had a swimming pool and jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs facing the river are the best and the view at sundown is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fodenman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oud-Heverlee, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

During our 3 week trip through the south this was one if the hotels I loved the most. Nicely located on the Mississippi with a view on the bridge. Very spatious room for only $ 89, breakfast included. The restaurant is very good. Don't bather to get downtown for dinner. Nice swimmingpool.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hieronymus_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#8 of 16 in Natchez
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
1.8 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vue

Property: Hotel Vue
Address: 130 John R Junkin Dr, Natchez, MS 39120-3820 (Formerly Grand Soleil Casino Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VUE Hotel is located on the magnificent bluffs overlooking the mighty Mississippi River with breathtaking views! A complimentary, hot Southern Breakfast is served each morning. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or a cold beverage while watching glorious sunsets over the River! Newly renovated guest rooms, lounge and Restaurant are offered for our guest's convenience. The shops and Antebellum homes of historic Natchez are one mile from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soleil Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing