We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excersise and History” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Natchez National Cemetery

Ranked #12 of 49 things to do in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
McComb, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excersise and History”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

As a history buff, I found this to be quite entertaining on mild days. Finding someone that knows the hot spots helps in finding the most interesting tombstones.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank piratemike63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    25
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

What a beautiful, historic cemetery.,it's lovely to walk around and see the beautiful angels and tombs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYCFoodie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
863 reviews
579 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 824 helpful votes
“Quiet and Solemn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

After visiting the Natchez Cemetery, it's just a short drive further down the road to the National Cemetery. We found a quiet and solemn place. Stop for a short stroll among the tombstones and reflect upon the sacrifice of the men and women laid to rest there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,273 reviews
637 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
“Miss Barbara is an excellent tour guide!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I met Miss Barbara at Fat Mama's and she decided to give me a tour of Natchez. She should be in the pay of the Visitor's Centre.

The cemetery has history, statues and a lot of great stories if you have a great guide.

Worth a trip!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth some of your time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

You can walk around the cemetery for as long as you like, or you can just drive through as we did since we were short on time. It is interesting to see the really old headstones.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Di H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natchez National Cemetery also viewed

 

Been to Natchez National Cemetery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing