We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent doesnt say enough” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slick Rick's

Slick Rick's
Ranked #13 of 93 Restaurants in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Slick Rick's Cafe is a great place downtown to stop for lunch! We have a wide variety on our menu, but the burgers are the best! Our daily specials are always a taste bud adventure. We donate all tips from our customers to a local charity each month!
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent doesnt say enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Fun friendly atmosphere. Great affordable food. Good selection of beer. This place had it all. Really enjoyed my time in natchez and this place was the cap to a great day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blitzman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    46
    15
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Osceola Mo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Delicious wraps! We sat outside and it was just beautiful. Very casual and great place to meet for lunch. Recommend to all!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“super burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

got a recommendation from a staff member at Monmouth Plantation nearby and it was excellent. great innovative burgers and quick friendly service. Perfect meal with some artisanal beer.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank parrotticus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FRESH FRESH FRESH!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We only had a few hours to spend in this historic town and food was the first thing on our list. Like all of these touristy type places, there are so many to choose from. In this case, we made the right decision. We needed to find a place that could serve us quickly and one that offered something other than burgers and fries. Our daughter has a gluten/dairy/sugar/soy issue so finding food for her is not that easy. Rick's is a small place with tables set upstairs. Very relaxed atmosphere. You place your order at the cash register when you walk in and they bring it up to you. Rick's had a "salad special" this day that was full of beans and veg!! Our daughter ordered this and some sweet potato fries that had a spice on them. Delicious....she couldn't get enough of them! I ordered the Chef's salad with meat/eggs/veg and my husband ordered, you guessed it, a burger and fries! This is probably the BEST salad I've had in a very long time. They make their own citrus dressing and the mixtures of greens was so fresh I just devoured the whole thing while enjoying every morsel. My husband absolutely loved his gooey burger that he said was dripping with flavor. His fries also had a spice on them, which he really liked. For him, that's saying something as he's a pretty plain Jane kinda guy and if his food's been altered he will often not care for it. These fries were the exception. We should have asked what the spices were and we should have asked for the recipe for the salad dressing. Highly recommend this place and so does the tour guide that took us on a carriage ride through town!! Prices were reasonable for the tasty meals we ate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchez, Mississippi
1 review
“Best yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Steak wrap!!! Awesome!!!! Fast and friendly service. Just what I needed. The coke was alright, I prefer Pepsi though. I will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Davidrollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slick Rick's also viewed

 

Been to Slick Rick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing