We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Tour!”

Southern Carriage Tours
Ranked #1 of 11 Tours in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this Tour!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our driver was very knowledgeable and extremely personable. Our horse was adorable! He even smiled. Seriously! Great tour!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TameliaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    12
    3
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Interesting tidbits from guide”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our driver was Guy and horse was Hal. Guy had several funny stories to tell about sites along the tour. The only antebellum home we drove by was Stanton Hall. It is a short tour, but worth it. It was a chilly day when we took the tour and Guy had blankets to keep us warm.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really Nice!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was a very nice experience. Though Dunleith had told us we would have a private carriage and would be picked up at the house, that somehow fell through.

We saved a good sum of money by driving down to the carriage station. We had a terrific and knowledgable driver. Three other couples were with us, but, fortunately, we got to sit in the front seat. We had no problem hearing there, even though the driver had no microphone. He knew a lot about the city and the highlights he pointed out in the city blocks as we traversed them. Only compliments for our guide and all he showed us. The carriage was very old, and not too well kept, but that did not detract from the charm of the homes and churches in the city!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iota, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very informative and fun”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We've taken carriage tours in other towns and never had one that gives so much information in such a fun and friendly way. Our driver had info on many of the homes and buildings on our route and shared lots of interesting bits of info about the town and citizens.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank krlejeune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
198 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Right Paced Tour”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were taken around Natchez at a leisurely pace by Mal (the horse) and our guide and driver Vicky. There were lots of facts and curious anecdotes and generally fun stuff. Of course the old buildings were lovely and interesting. Vicky would anticipate locating for us to take a picture and to stop and answer a question. I would highly recommend going on the tour. It is a terrific base for exploring the city.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gblack7205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southern Carriage Tours also viewed

 

Been to Southern Carriage Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing