We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good location, clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were looking to stay in a B&B but, being the holiday season, everything was booked up or else super expensive. We ended up staying here and it turned out to be a good choice. The hotel is conveniently located across the road from the Visitor Centre and is just a short drive to the Mississippi River. We had booked the best available rate, which was a room with two queen beds. But when we mentioned our preference for a king bed, the man at the Front Desk went out of his way to find another room for us, even when we said there was no need. Our room was large and clean and the bathroom was nice. The one thing I didn't like though, was the shower, which had very low pressure/flow. Breakfast was more than sufficient - there was a good selection of hot and cold items. Overall, we had a good experience and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fira2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express-Natchez. Our goal is to make sure that you have the best stay possible while visiting Natchez. We hope to see you again soon and if we can be of any help in the near future, please give us a call.

Kristie Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    64
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
45
64
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Beat, France
Level Contributor
372 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The location is great with free parking just facing the visitor centre.
There is a pool (but unfortunately closed in November) and a fitness centre.
The rooms are amazing - huge - we had two big double beds, a sofa, a fridge, sink and microwave, fabulous bathroom - fantastic.
We have stayed in a range of hotels this week and both agreed that this one is our favourite - would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Natchez.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the entrance canopy to the hotel and it was brilliant (31...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ScooterJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
168 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on our recent visit to Natchez. The hotel is new. We had requested a room on the top floor, end of hall when we made our reservations and that was the room we were given upon check in. We had three very quiet nights rest and our air conditioning worked very well to keep the room cool. Good breakfast selection. If I had any negative at all, it would be that the only place to sit in our room was the desk chair or the bed. There was no chair to sit in to read/watch television. However, I would take the quietness and good a/c over a chair any day! Very friendly, helpful staff too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pbfues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen5966, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to send a comment to Trip Advisor on our behalf. We appreciate the positive comments concerning our hotel and staff. It is our goal to make sure each guest of 100% satisfied with their stay while in Natchez at the Holiday Inn & Express. It was out pleasure to serve you and hope to see you in the near future. Please recommend us to your friends and family if they will be traveling in this area.

We sincerely hope you and your have a wonderful holiday season...

The Staff at the Holiday Inn & Express Natchez

Ellen S. Self
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola Mo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I always stay in Holiday Inn Express when available and have never been disappointed. The HIE in Natchez surpassed all others that I have stayed. The room was beautiful and spotless. And so convenient to everything that I wanted to do in Natchez. I would recomment this to anyone traveling in the area. The B&Bs are very nice but this hotel was supreme!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a nice new hotel and our two-night stay was a pleasure - bright, well-appointed lobby and breakfast room, clean and spacious guestrooms with comfortable beds, small exercise room, small outdoor pool. What made our stay soar above average was the care, friendliness and service-committment of the staff - Ellen, the GM and Catherine, the Sales Manager, the breakfast servers and the front desk people, housekeeping and maintenance - everyone made us feel genuinely welcome and treated us as though we were the only guests in the house even though the hotel was fully booked. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BubbleYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
259 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Fairly new hotel. Excellent "traveling" hotel -- clean, conveniently located for "touring" as it is directly across from the visitor's / tourism center. Great "get started" complementary breakfast and M-Th free beer happy hour 5:30 - 7 PM.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusterYukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thanks for the great review. Here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez-South, we understand breakfast is the most important meal of the day. We are glad you enjoyed our hot, free Express Start breakfast which is available at all Holiday Inn Express locations. Also, we understand a long day of traveling or work can be stressful at times. As a means of relaxation, we provide the manager's reception each M-Th. Next time you are in town, we hope you decide to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I am a priority club member and stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels on the way to Natchez from Ohio. We stayed for three nights at this property in Natchez and had a great stay. Conveniently located right acrossed the street from the Visitor's Center and close to homes on the Fall Pilmigrige Tour. Rooms were clean, beds were great and breafast was good. This hotel opened in July. Plenty of parking and plenty of tv's to watch football during our down time. Great Staff. Very accomodating. Highly recommend staying here. Good value.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor to the left of the Lobby down the hall a bit. Great for elderly family me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sactrav66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thanks for the great review. It means a lot to the staff when individuals such as yourself take time out of your day to give us such a great review. Even though we did exceed your expectations, we are constantly finding different ways to improve our customer service so next time you are in Natchez, we hope you decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.7 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.4 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Address: 639 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing