We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
102
83
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
83
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cinnamon rolls hotel room was clean pet friendly hotel visitor's center small kitchenette breakfast bar up to date will stay there again shower head historic district checking in great room the river king suite road trip hie
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Very small sign on the road, so easy to miss. Too bad, because it's a good hotel. Clean, quiet, and comfortable beds. I really liked that the refrigerator had a small freezer as we travel with ice packs that need refreezing, and many places have new mini fridges that lack a freezer. This hotel is in a good location for the Visitors' Center, the downtown area, the antebellum mansions, and WalMart. I would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NanaMul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We were directed to this hotel by someone at the visitors center across the street. We had driven in rain all day and just wanted a place to lay our heads. When I heard the price, I was somewhat dubious about what to expect. The face of the hotel (the clerk) could not have been nicer and the inner face of the building (the lobby) was a pleasant surprise. After seeing the room, I was sure that we had come across a jewel. The room was attractive, quiet and had a comfortable bed for that much needed rest. Wifi was flawless, breakfast was scrumptious, and the location to the city was spot on.

So why did I rate it a 4? The elevator quit working and we had to use the stairs on painfully sore knees. To their credit, the elevator was repaired during the night and was working fine this morning.

Room tip: If you have knee problems, at least get a room close to the stairs and on the lowest floor available.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Natchez is such a quaint place and we have never been there before. We chose the Holiday Inn on Canal Street based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and we weren't disappointed. It was clean, comfortable beds and pillows, staff friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance to the visitor center and several attractions. I would stay there again and recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank litebright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Usually stay at Hampton Inns, but was booked for our dates. This hotel,located right next door. Friendly front desk staff. Breakfast could have been better, but then again, here was only 1 woman working it. Good value and clean.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank westernsky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed for a night before we began the Natchez Trace Parkway. The hotel was quiet--we got a good nights sleep, with a comfortable bed. the shower head was nice and high. The hotel was very convenient to the river and downtown area. We were given excellent directions to the start of the Parkway. All staff was very friendly yet professional.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormaRae03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews