We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ ribs.”

Pig Out Inn Barbeque
Ranked #9 of 94 Restaurants in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best BBQ ribs.”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Who said Memphis had the best ribs. This place makes the best ribs ever!
I've eaten ribs across the country and nobody comes close to The Pig Out Inn Barbeque.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leonardmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    214
    60
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice casual BBQ”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We went here a few years ago on a previous visit to Natchez, and it seems to me that it's gotten much better. The food this time was really good. Also just a nice vibe from the staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blah BBQ”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

No one was helpful in telling us how to get our food or silverware. The BBQ was bland and fatty. I put as much sauce and salt on it as I could to ok avail. The corn, baked beans, and potato salad were equally as bland. Fun atmosphere, but horrible food and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rograye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top-Notch BBQ”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My wife and I were looking for a quick lunch. The Pig Out Inn was recommended by a woman working at the Longwood Historic Home tour. The place is not much to look at . . . but never judge a book by its cover. I've tried BBQ in several cities and states. The Pig Out BBQ is most likely the best I've had up to this point. The brisket was tender, moist and smoked to perfection. But the real surprise was the baked beans. The beans had the same smoky flavor as the brisket. I have never had baked beans like this. They are truly unique and extraordinarily delicious. When in Natchez, MS don’t miss out on some awesome BBQ and baked beans. Stop by the Pig Out . . . you won’t regret it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We happened upon this unassuming little place and being BBQ fans we thought we would give it a try. We were so happy we did. The rib dinner was delicious - plenty of nicely smoked ribs and two sides. The baked beans were so good I wished I had ordered them for both sides. My husband had the ribs and sausage dinner also with two sides. He was equally as enthusiastic. Had we been in town longer we would definitely have gone back. My mouth waters just thinking about it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Member808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pig Out Inn Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Pig Out Inn Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing