We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1888 Wensel House B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn(Natchez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vue(Natchez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunleith(Natchez)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
124
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry pancakesbaconfresh fruitbiscuitsgreat hostsb bfamily stylefriesother guestsbreakfast was delicioushelpful hintsroomy bathroomthe riverhistoric neighborhoodnatchez historywealth of knowledgebed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Stayed here with my sister and her daughter for 3 nights. We can't say enough about how much our Natchez stay was enhanced by this BB, and our hostess Mimi. The rooms are large and comfortable, bathrooms are roomy, water pressure is great. The breakfast every day was such a pleasant treat, very filling. The coffee was superb. We felt as though we were staying with family, we were treated so well and Mimi is such a fascinating individual and knows so much about Natchez. I felt as if I had been to a history class every day.

We are planning another trip in the future and we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

This is a wonderful B&B in the heart of Natchez. Three lovely rooms upstairs in the main house, with a delightful, charming cottage in the back. The proprietors, Ron and Mimi, serve up delicious breakfasts in the beautiful dining room. They have maps and directions to wherever you wish to go, i.e., if you're going to Longwood, there's directions; if you're leaving to go to New Orleans, they'll map several different routes (scenic v. quickest). They know all the restaurants, and the history of Natchez. Each of the upstairs rooms has a nice-sized bath; the cottage has a kitchen and two bedrooms plus a living room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

This was my second stay. Beautiful room,comfy bed and delicious breakfast. Host Mimi has lots of good suggestions for tours and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MOB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Dear Mimi and Ron,
We had the best time in your home! Ron, your breakfasts are the bomb! Mimi, your knowledge of Historical Communities is unbelievable! Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality!!!
Martha and Charlie

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martemoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We stayed with Mimee for 2 nights in April 2009 and found the B&B to be very pleasant. Our room was large with a huge comfortable bed and large ensuite. The breakfasts were generous and introduced us to "Grits" - must say we weren't converted!! Our host was very attentive and knew a lot about the area putting us in touch with some great eateries and palntation houses.

We enjoyed our stay and even though there were 2 other couple in adjoining rooms there was little if any noise. The free wifi was very good. The only downside was the noise from the airconditioner.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gopies87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews