We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place and hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2007

I stayed at the B&B on a recent trip to Natchez, and the experience could not have been better. The hosts were very friendly, inviting us to join then and their family to get acquainted and have a drink, and were very knowledgable on the surrounding area. The rooms were very well turned out, excellent for the cost, and the breakfast was great. If time permitted, we would have stayed longer. The house was beautifully restored, and in a great location. The hosts also went out of their way to book a reservation for dinner at a recommended place for us.

Stayed: October 2007
4  Thank notreallymyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2007

We would have to agree with the previous review. While the property is beautiful, we felt as if we were a bother to the hosts. We had much more conversation and interaction with the delightful cook/maid.

We would not recommend this establisment to anyone looking for a true bed and breakfast experience.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JM2Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2006

My husband and I stayed at Pleasant Hill Bed & Breakfast for two nights. The four rooms that you can get are located in the basement of this Historic Home. It has a lovely sunroom with a great bar and a patio that is very relaxing. You get a very brief tour of the home itself. We have stayed at many B&B's in Natchez and this one we consider average. Though it is tastefully decorated the bathrooms are tiny and hard to squeeze into. One of the most important things to us are the personalities of the hosts and our hosts, though nice enough, didn't seem all that interested in us as people. I felt that as guests we were in the basement, breakfast is just food on a hot plate left for you to eat in the sunroom, not the usual family style breakfast where the hosts talk with you and at check-in the maid had to let us in. The breakfast casserole was good though. Honestly I feel that this is just a revenue source for the owners and that they aren't really interested in the guests. One of the other guests staying there asked the hosts if they wanted to talk with us in the sunroom. The host replied, "thats not going to happen." We all felt hurt and let down. I wouldn't recommend this B&B to others but if everything else is already booked I would use it as a last resort. The location is fantastic! Within walking distance of everything in the historic Natchez section but not a great experience overall.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank LoveTheSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle Zimmer sind sehr schön und gepflegt und befinden sich im Untergeschoss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank felixk685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergioep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.4 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#2 of 41 in Natchez
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#6 of 41 in Natchez
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 41 in Natchez
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Natchez Pearl
The Natchez Pearl
#7 of 41 in Natchez
93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 310 S Pearl St, P. O. Box 1064, Natchez, MS 39120-3423
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing