We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern comfort for vortex sufferers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is the best home that we saw on our Pilgrimage tour and we were able to stay here. This period furnished home has every luxury that you could want in a B and B the Bergerons go out of their way to make you feel at home. Valerie made all of our dinner and lunch reservations at her favorite restaurants. They were very good but they didn't shine like her breakfast of banana foster French toast. This is a 5 star B and B and a new destination for us.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tomscobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

As first time guests at a B&B, my husband and I were delightfully surprised at how welcomed we were at Pleasant Hill! The owners, Valerie and John were extremely gracious hosts and made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. While John poured our drinks upon arrival, Valerie and we had a nice conversation and made us dinner reservations. Our room was so cozy, and we enjoyed the outdoor patio just off our room. Breakfast was homemade caramel French toast, fresh fruit, cheese grits, and juice/coffee, and it was delicious. We also had a great time visiting with the other guests. We hope to visit Pleasant Hill again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were just blown away by this place. John and Valerie have made this a slice of paradise. The house is beautiful and well kept. The rooms are nice and comfortable. BUT the back patio is unbelievable. We didn't want to explore Natchez because we just wanted to relax on their patio! The breakfasts were homemade by Valerie each morning and just off the wall good.

We can't wait for a return visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Warm welcome with wine, assisted with reservation at a wonderful local restaurant, beautiful home and garden. We really enjoyed our stay, thanks to Don whom referred us to The Bergeron, thank you for the warm hospitality. Swifts

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corkyboy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

If you'll be staying in town instead of in the country while visiting Natchez, this small and intimate B&B is a perfect choice. Hosts John and Val Bergeron have become family to me as I have stayed here four times, each stay just as delightful as the last, and will be coming back for my next visit. It's possible to park your car and enjoy a great visit to Heavenly Natchez without having to drive anywhere if you don't want to, because it is walking distance to most downtown attractions, museums, restaurants and other B&B's. There are four rooms located on the ground floor of the Antebellum home, and a delicious breakfast is served in the glassed in porch that serves as common room for relaxing, mingling with other guests, and planning the day's adventures. I'm sure families are welcome, but during my stays, individuals or couples have rounded out the company of guests. The guest rooms are cozy and furnished with antiques; everything is kept immaculate, thanks to Shawanda, whose breakfast creations of French Toast and thoughtful attention to detail keep this at a leading edge of quality that supersedes many other possible choices of historic lodging. This is not the choice for those who are looking for 14 foot ceilings and private-spa bathrooms, turndown service and sherry in the evenings. It is, however, one of my favorite places to stay anywhere, and John and Val exemplify a level great refinement and gentle breeding so rarely found. The rates are about the best in town, too.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that cancellations are devastating to B&B's much more so than at a hotel, and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natchez6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Val and Phil Bergeron are such lovely hosts. We were welcomed and given all the information we could use about where to eat and what to do. Val made reservations for us one night. The B&B is in a good location for walking in town. If you want to spend time with the hosts, this isn't your place. If you want info and a comfortable place to stay with a great breakfast, this is it. The TV's aren't first rate, but we weren't there for that. They get all necessary channels.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My husband and I ended up at Pleasant Hill "last minute" and didn't know what to expect. It didn't really matter to us, as my husband had just had a motorcyle accident and we just needed "fast accommodations" so he could rest up until we were able to get home. Valerie "took us in" because the B & B we stayed at the night before was booked - and they recommended Pleasant Hill. The rooms are on the lower level of the old historic home. There are 4 bedrooms - two of which open up in a hallway just off the enclosed glass patio and the other two bedrooms open directly onto the back patio - with a beautiful seating and bar area for use by all the guests. Outside the enclosed patio is "the best porch in Mississippi".....Beautifully decorated and overlooking a gorgeous southern "backyard"! We are going back - and we are staying here. Valerie - thank you so much for your kindness. Your home was beautiful - we appreciate everything!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dallastx44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
9.7 mi away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 41 in Natchez
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#7 of 41 in Natchez
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 310 S Pearl St, P. O. Box 1064, Natchez, MS 39120-3423
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing