We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Hope Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hope Farm
Ranked #23 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Ms Ethel was a delight our room was beautiful full of history the breakfast nice but not enough we were not offered seconds and everyone doesn't eat pork (bacon) and eggs wasn't an option i think a buffet breakfast would have been great overall is great i would recommend it and will definitely go again ...the tour was amazing and interesting ..again i love Ms Ethel it wouldn't be hope farm without .....

Room Tip: I Recommend the Plantation room if you have 4 people attending
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alma_c751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eupora
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

What a memorable stay!! The room was perfect for my husband and myself, the breakfast was super , and you cannot say enough about Ms Ethel. We will go back again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Hope Farm is a historic home with a wonderful hostess who brings it all to life. Our room was large and airy, breakfast was excellent, and the house tour was the icing on the cake. We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Still_travelling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Double Oak, TX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

From the time the proprietor, Miss Ethel opened the door, I knew we were in for a truly wonderful experience! As the oldest surviving home in Natchez, the home is filled with period pieces that enable you to step back in time. The cook Elizabeth prepares southern style with flair!

Room Tip: Any of the four rooms offered are a good choice! Miss Ethel provides a tour of the entire home to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brendan and Mar... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

As the previous reviewer remarked, this is a wonderful location, full of history. Ms Ethyl is a wealth of knowledge about the area, people, and lifestyles. Her charm and hospitality make Hope Farm a memorable experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carole6860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherd, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2008

If you wish to stay at a HISTORIC B&B then you may wish to stay at Hope Farm. If you want a POSH B&B then you may want to go elsewhere.

The house and rental rooms are filled with antiques and treasures of all kind. Edith (the proprietress) is from an old Natchez family so she was a joy to talk to.

Quiet setting, food was plentiful and great.

Our room was comfortable/clean and rustic--the rustic part was great for us but may not appeal to everyone.

The one one thing to beware of is the driveway--in a bad and dangerous location that was fine for horse and buggies but be carefull while driving! Yikes!

Overall, I'd love to visit again!

  • Liked — Quiet place. Interesting owner
  • Disliked — The location of the driveway! Yikes!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eppy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Bowie's Tavern
Bowie's Tavern
#2 of 6 in Natchez
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wilkins Town House B and B
Wilkins Town House B and B
#22 of 41 in Natchez
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
The Natchez Pearl
The Natchez Pearl
#6 of 41 in Natchez
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hope Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hope Farm

Property: Hope Farm
Address: 147 Homochitto St, Natchez, MS 39120-3962
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing