We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend to remember: Music, food, and friendship”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stone House Musical B&B
Ranked #2 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2009

What caught my eye on the website was "Live Entertainment". We had never seen this at a B&B before. Joe Stone, the owner and host, is a very accomplished pianist. He performed a remarkable classical concert for us and the other guest couple. It was outstanding.

We stayed in the Master Bedroom which was furnished with antiques. The bathroom had a huge shower and is completely up to date and spotless. I dropped something behind one of the nightstands and had to move it away from the wall...not a spec of dust.

The two breakfasts featured special egg dishes. The meatless quiche was the best I have ever had (Swiss Cheese and Onion).

My wife and I felt like we were leaving a friend behind as we drove away. Joe spent much time with us, filling us in on the tourist sites, discussing music, giving us a detailed history of the home and of his family. He is fourth generation in the house. We will be back for another visit I am sure.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe-BTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2009

Fantastic stay at the Stone House in the master bedroom. Innkeeper Joseph Stone has a great history to tell about his family home, involving not just the Stones, but the Stantons, Shields, and other well known local families as well. The piano performance was inspiring, the breakfasts were tasty, and the house is great. Would definitely recommend it!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

The piano concert was outstanding, the food delicious, but the personalized history of Joe's family owning the home made for an extremely interesting tour. Even my 18-year-old loved it. Outstanding collection of antique maps.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheridanKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Stone House was recommended by a friend who told us it was a great location, and it was!.The rooms and facilities were wonderful. We stayed in the cottage which had two separate bedrooms and a separate entrance from the main house. We dined with the other guests, but had our own space. It was lovely. Breakfast each morning was filled with Southern hospitality and flavor. The piano concert included a description of each piece played and a glass of wine. What better way to enjoy classical music! The house is filled with historical relevance and most appealing in comparison to some of the other historical homes on the tour. It was a great weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdlorusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

This is a great choice in Natchez. The rooms and facilities were very good - we were in the cottage out back which could sleep four, with two separate bedrooms and a separate entrance. So the coziness of staying in someone's home with no worries about disturbing the owners! There is also the master bedroom in the main house which is grander and more expensive, with two beds in the same room. The owner, Joe, has lovingly done up the house which has been in his family for generations. He puts on a concert for any guests that want it, and a tour of the house to fit in with guests plans. You're not compelled to have the concert though and we went out to a restaurant in town instead. The tour was comprehensive and very interesting. Joe tailors it to particular guests, so could make it as short or as long as you like. Breakfast was huge and sociable with the other guests staying. The house is slightly out of town, but just a 10 minute walk to main street, and Joe has lots of information about other things to do in the area. It was a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

I recently took a little get-away with my fiance. He surprised me by taking me to the Stone House. I have never seen such a beautiful, welcoming place in my life. Joe was a remarkable host. He was so kind that when we left my fiance and I remarked how it seemed like we were leaving a friend. The musical concert, was a wonderful escape from the usual hustle and bustle of tourism towns. A nice glass of wine in a room, listening to Joe was the perfect escape after our long drive. Before we left, my fiance and I even talked to Joe about plans to return. And now, even want to stay there for our Honeymoon!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baby_bug_5882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We had a great time during our all-too-brief stay in Natchez. Joe did everything possible to make our stay relaxing and comfortable. He also gave us a tour of the place, which we very much enjoyed. Very personable, friendly guy--and he cooks a mean breakfast, too. As far as location goes, it can't be beat--you can walk pretty much anywhere you want to go downtown. I highly recommend a stay at Stone House.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daughteire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.4 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 18 in Natchez
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 18 in Natchez
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 41 in Natchez
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#6 of 41 in Natchez
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Musical B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Musical B&B

Address: 804 Washington St, Natchez, MS 39120-3566 (Formerly J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: £106 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone House Musical B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique B&B includes a private classical piano concert with wine, and a gallery of rare maps, prints & books. A generous hot breakfast is served in the dining room on antique Limoges china. Among the smallest B&B's in Natchez, it includes the Master Bedroom and a Cottage with two bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Stone House Musical B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing