We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Old Natchez experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stone House Musical B&B
Ranked #1 of 42 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2010

My wife and I stayed here for a night after dropping off our daughter at College in New Orleans. We loved the beautifully restored home and especially the music parlor. We had a cocktail while Joe Stone (the proprieter) played a concert on his perfectly maintained antique grand piano. Joe is truly a virtuoso and took the time to explain the historical/musical significance of each piece he played. Afterwords we went out to dinner. Comfortable beds, beautiful pool room and dining room. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank page022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2010

In all catagories, Stone House can't be beat (competitive price, great location within an easy walk to historic downtown Natchez, large rooms, congenial and knowledgeable host and delicious breakfasts). Several other nuances, however, really set this place apart.

First, Joe Stone has a family connection to this house that goes back more than a hundred years and is chock full of family memorabilita and heirlooms that he'll proudly describe, if asked. Second, one of the larger public rooms is graced by a full size billiards table available to all guests. Third, a semi-retired musical performing artist, Stone thows in a piano concert for his guests (Ours was 45 mintues in duration with a printed program and complimentary champagne.). I kid you not!

Thanks....Joe.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJayLoudonTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We wrote a review previously Sept. 17, 2009 titled Freakin Awesome. We were glad that we were able to stay at the Stone House once again and Mr. Stone was wonderful as always! The last time we stayed, we stayed 1 night but this time we decided to stay 2 nights (friday and saturday night). It was the highlight of our trip! Once again, I must say that when we stay in Natchez again in the future we will make reservations at the Stone House. Mr. Stone is a wonderful host and very knowledgable and talented. He makes a wonderful breakfast and was very considerate of our tastes(even though we are not picky eaters) -- he made a grocery list according to our tastes. It was very delicious! Once again we stayed in the cottage because we like the extra privacy. We hope to stay again asap! Thanks Mr. Stone!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamar1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We have stayed at several B&B's in Natchez and this is one of the best. Joe Stone, the host, was very accommodating and full on local information. The house is on a side street near town and very quiet. We stayed in the master bedroom; the room was very spacious and the bed was as comfortable as any I've slept in. Joe cooked a good breakfast which included shrimp gits, quiche, ham and biscuits. We went during the Fall Pilgrimage and were fortunate to sit in on one of his piano concerts for free since we were staying at the B&B. Joe is an excellent musician and a great host. We really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DustyBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This was a highlight of our ten-day trip. Joe Stone is the perfect host, treating us with real southern hospitality. We could not have been made to feel more welcome - as guests in his home, not just as "paying customers". The room was beautiful and the private piano concert very special. We would stay again in a heartbeat if we are ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaTraveler6314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

This spring we took a 5 week road trip around the country. We included two nights in Natchez in our itinerary. Browsing the internet listings for B&B's, we were intrigued by the historical detail and music focus of The Stone House. It sounded just wonderful, and we are pleased to say it was! It is meticulously restored with attention to detail evident everywhere. The piano recital was a special treat---something everyone would enjoy. The breakfasts were delicious, the host was friendly and knowledgeable, and the house was worthy of museum status. Being former B&B owners ourselves, we really appreciated Joe's expertise. He has definitely mastered being a B&B host.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

This bed and breakfast was really a treat. The house was totally fascinating with all kinds of period and family antiques . We learned alot of the history of the area from our host Joe Stone. He gave us a wonderful piano concert one evening -which is not to be missed .He is very talented musician . The food was just fantastic- shrimp grits. Our Room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. Every detail was thought of, to insure a superior stay. Truely a delightful experience. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
645 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 42 in Natchez
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#7 of 42 in Natchez
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Natchez Pearl
The Natchez Pearl
#6 of 42 in Natchez
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Musical B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Musical B&B

Address: 804 Washington St, Natchez, MS 39120-3566 (Formerly J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: £111 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone House Musical B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique B&B includes a private classical piano concert with wine, and a gallery of rare maps, prints & books. A generous hot breakfast is served in the dining room on antique Limoges china. Among the smallest B&B's in Natchez, it includes the Master Bedroom and a Cottage with two bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Stone House Musical B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing