We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's hard to beat FIVE dots !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Historic Oak Hill Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Historic Oak Hill Inn
Ranked #2 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ross Ca.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“It's hard to beat FIVE dots !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Oak Hill Inn last week and will return anytime that we are in the area. Anytime I see a hotel or an inn with a five dot rating I'm always more than concerned that the property deserves that high of a rating. The Oak Hill Inn has NO faults. From the two men who carefully take care of the home to the wonderful breakfasts that they cook, this property deserves all of the praise that it's guests report. Wonderful historic city and Inn. Remember NATCHEZ is 200 feet ABOVE the MISSISSIPPI, so do not ever be afraid of FLOODING !!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JdogRossCa.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
134
519
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

This is a fabulous place to stay with wonderful Innkeepers. Simply put there is nothing but good to say. Beautiful grounds, beautiful home.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhornick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

We were a group of five friends traveling the Natchez Trace last week... We stayed exclusively in B&B's and Country Inns and one really stood out. We found Oak Hill Inn on the web and it turned out to be a real treat. Doug and Don are the proprietors and from the mint julips on arrival to the elegant homemade breakfasts, they made us feel right at home. The Inn is genuinely historic and is located within blocks of most of Natchez' most interesting sights. Keep the mint fresh Don, we'll be back. Gene & Traute Gleeson, Glendale, Calif.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genegleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhannon, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

My friends and I arrived in Natchez for the spring pilgrimage and much to our delight the Oak Hill was more than expected. It is a beautiful home and made our trip very memorable. Having stayed in several B&B's this one is by far the best I have stayed at. We come to see all the beautiful antebellum homes, and never expected our Hosts to have the best in town. Doug and Don were so gracious, and shared their knowledge of the area with us which made our tours memorable. The pointed us to faboulous restrauants and points of interest. Doug out did himself everymorning with breakfast. His baked eggs are to die for. If anyone goes to Natchez, Oak Hill is the place to stay. I will definely be back and will recommend a stay here to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anamead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

A perfect four days, punctuated by antebellum homes, beautiful weather, and accomodations
which included a breakfast that was so attractively presented & served that I hated to eat
it..So very glad I did though ..delicious! The property is exactly as pictured & described. All the little extras provided by Doug & Don were much appreciated. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahenry47-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

Friends and I met in Natchez and spent 4 days at the Oak Hill Inn. We could not have found a better place to stay. We had the entire upstairs to ourselves in rooms that could take you back in history but with the conveniences of today. The elegant breakfast was so special. Doug and Don were always available to help with sightseeing information. I would recommend Oak Hill to anyone going to Natchez.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

I could go on for days about this trip and all because of Oak Hill. When in Natchez stay there. From the moment of arrival until the four of us left, there was nothing the hosts would not do to make our stay amazing. The breakfasts surpassed any I have had elsewhere. Bobby Flay, eat your heart out! From Eggs Benedict to home made muffins and the best FrenchToast ever, life was indeed, incredible. We learned so much about the area and it's history, not only from touring but from the owners of Oak Hill. The accommodations were elegant and yet comfortable and welcoming as were our hosts. The four of us enjoyed our stay reveling in our upstairs suite where the beds beckoned and chocolates were our "last call" for the night. The front and rear porches provided shade and cools breezes when we wanted respite from our schedule of sightseeing. Our hosts were readily available for any questions and were tour guides extraordinare. They were able to provide information regarding our interests of the area. But the real gem was when we toured Oak Hill itself. The house really came alive when Doug gave the tour . He shared not only the history of the house but his family history and those special items that grace this fine home.. My friends and I agreed that this tour enhanced what was an already fabulous stay and because of it we felt more a part of Natchez and especially Oak Hill
Many thanks to Doug and Don who made our stay so incredible.

Susan D.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.0 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.5 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.2 mi away
Linden Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Oak Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Oak Hill Inn

Property: Historic Oak Hill Inn
Address: 409 S Rankin St, Natchez, MS 39120-3585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully restored antebellum home built in 1835. Oak hill sits on a beautiful acre of gardens ans fountains in the historic garden district. The front of this mansion was built facing the Mississippi River for wonderful breezes. Guests can relax on the veranda or on the courtyard. A gourmet breakfast is served in the original Dining room under an 1850s Waterford crystal gasolier. Guests are greeted with homemade chocolate chip cookies iced tea and complementary soft drinks and mint juleps. Rooms are spacious and decorated with period antiques. There is a library guests can use with thousands of books, many Natchez related. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing