We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oak Hill Is Over The Top”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Historic Oak Hill Inn
Ranked #2 of 42 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Oak Hill Inn was the best!!!! It was everything you would want, the inn was beautiful! The breakfast was over the top, so much wonderful food. The owners really cared and tried to make you feel at home. They had thought of every little thing. The rooms were great! I will go back. Even the conversation and tour of the house was just so memorable. I loved it!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
There are newer reviews for Historic Oak Hill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

738 - 744 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

Beautiful home. Wonderful breakfast. Very relaxing. Wonderful Host

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the inn while we spent the weekend touring antebellum homes in Natchez, Mississippi. We chose Oak Hill based on recommendations on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed! Gorgeous, intimate historic home with period furnishings, gracious and knowledgeable hosts, and the breakfasts are legendary! Even though it is located in a quiet historic neighborhood, it is within walking distance of the downtown. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed in Natchez at the Oak Hill Inn for a few days; the building and rooms were absolutely lovely, it was in a great location, the host was wonderful and the breakfasts there were the best food we ate in Natchez. My b&b standards have definitely been raised now. ;)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Wonderful experience. Beautiful home, charming hosts, extraordinary breakfast. I thought we would get one or the other of the mentioned menu items for breakfast. There was so much for breakfast, and served so elegantly, that we could not eat for the rest of the day. After breakfast, we went for a walk around the neghborhood. Perfect place for a stroll. It was a two thumbs up experience, only complaint was they would not let me take their kitty cat home. Maybe next time. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had the room downstairs. It was a bit more expensive. did not see the other rooms but the downs...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Art and Judy H

My wife and I spent our anniversary at Oak Hill and had a wonderful experience. Architectural beauty, great conversation with our host, a lovely bedroom, an amazing breakfast---all contributed to our time at the inn. Our host's knowledge of the history of Natchez and the history of the inn itself was exceptional and really personalized our stay. It was as if we had been transported to a time far removed and placed in the antebellum South, surrounded by antiques, moss covered oaks, and covered porches. We were extremely pleased and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: If possible, choose the spacious bedroom on the first floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Oak Hill is like a home away from home. It is a well restored, exceptionally clean home filled with lovely antiques. Our host, Doug, provided all the little amenities that makes a visit special from homemade cookies and fresh flowers decorating the table where coffee is served in the morning to unbelievably delicious breakfasts. It is close to all the sights of Natchez and yet on a very quiet neighborhood street. As much as I enjoyed all that Natchez had to offer, it was our stay at Oak Hill Inn that made our vacation extra special.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.4 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 42 in Natchez
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 42 in Natchez
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Oak Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Oak Hill Inn

Address: 409 S Rankin St, Natchez, MS 39120-3585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: £92 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully restored antebellum home built in 1835. Oak hill sits on a beautiful acre of gardens ans fountains in the historic garden district. The front of this mansion was built facing the Mississippi River for wonderful breezes. Guests can relax on the veranda or on the courtyard. A gourmet breakfast is served in the original Dining room under an 1850s Waterford crystal gasolier. Guests are greeted with homemade chocolate chip cookies iced tea and complementary soft drinks and mint juleps. Rooms are spacious and decorated with period antiques. There is a library guests can use with thousands of books, many Natchez related. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing