We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern hospitality and cuisine at its best.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Historic Oak Hill Inn
Ranked #2 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful antebellum home with gracious hosts. Excellent location within walking district of the river, restaurants, and historic sites. We enjoyed the afternoon cocktail and house tour upon arrival. Best breakfast we have ever had at a b&b in an exquisite formal dining room. Wonderful experience chatting with our hosts in that sumptuous setting.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinandDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for Historic Oak Hill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at this lovely bed and breakfast. We had a fabulous time. We were welcomed with yummy homemade cookies, and delicious mint juleps. The breakfast was simply amazing. Every detail was thought of! Doug and Don were such gracious host, and were so well informed to activities and restaurants in the area. Historic Oak Hill is such a lovely home. It has been beautifully restored and impeccably maintained. We are already planning our next visit to Natchez, and will most definitely stay at Oak Hill! Thanks again for your generous hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Gentlemen - a well deserved Congratulations on being named the #1 B&B & Inn in the United States. Our visit last year was just perfect, from the lovely accommodations, the fabulous mint julep and the gourmet breakfast Sunday morning. We could not have asked for more. I guess it's time to come back for another mint julep!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This historical almost museum like bed & breakfast takes you back to the 1800's once you enter the property. Whether you decide to relax on the porch or walk through the gardens hearing the tranquil water splash from the antique fountain, you have now entered nirvana. My favorite spot is the grand foyer that begins your journey into yesteryear. The library to the right makes you want to cozy up with one of their many novels. You are immediately greeted with a smile and a gracious offering of homemade delicacies with your beverage of choice. You are lead to your beautiful yet toasty quarters by either Douglas or Donald the proprietors who gladly offer you interesting historical wisdom's. You may be lucky enough to hear a ghost story or two, or get their referrals on tours and hot spots in Natchez. Once again my trip was too short, but my recommendation to all is do not miss this wonderful experience, their breakfast is to die for!
i

Room Tip: All of the rooms are amazing! You cannot go wrong
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojop003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is probably one of the best B&B we have been in. It was our 1st experience in an american B&B and we were completely satisfied with the welcoming mint julep to the outstanding gourmet breakfast. The tourist information given by the owners, made our visit to Natchez informative and interesting.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Johanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Folks I don't know where to start. This was a simply wonderful experience. Best place in 36 anniversaries we've ever gone to. These great guys meet you at the door with a mint julep or drink of your choice & the best cookies I've ever eaten. They give valid info about what to see in Natchez. Beautiful room,and super clean and really comfy bed & pillows. I won't bring my pillows next time. Lol. THE BREAKFAST IS TO DIE FOR! Served in elegant dining room on antique china. Best breakfast we've ever eaten hands down!! Can you say fritatta or eggs Benedict? With delicious blueberry or banana bread pudding? Loved the antebellum homes. Roux 61 was great for dinner. The tour of this bed and breakfast they give before you leave was great!

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor & slept in a tester bed. Just call me Miss Scarlett :) We didn'...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is a great place to sleep, I recomend you visit the historic houses of Natchez.
The house is very beautiful and the service is also great. Don speak spanish and both are very nice people.
The breakfast is the best. If you can, spend time talking with the owners and walking arround Natchez.

Room Tip: The A/C was centralized, you must talk with Don or Doug to turn on or off.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanito V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Starlings Natchez
Starlings Natchez
#3 of 17 in Natchez
211 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.4 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 41 in Natchez
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Oak Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Oak Hill Inn

Address: 409 S Rankin St, Natchez, MS 39120-3585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: £92 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully restored antebellum home built in 1835. Oak hill sits on a beautiful acre of gardens ans fountains in the historic garden district. The front of this mansion was built facing the Mississippi River for wonderful breezes. Guests can relax on the veranda or on the courtyard. A gourmet breakfast is served in the original Dining room under an 1850s Waterford crystal gasolier. Guests are greeted with homemade chocolate chip cookies iced tea and complementary soft drinks and mint juleps. Rooms are spacious and decorated with period antiques. There is a library guests can use with thousands of books, many Natchez related. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing