We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an AWESOME place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Historic Oak Hill Inn
Ranked #2 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an AWESOME place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This Bed and Breakfast is by far one of the best places to visit in Natchez, MS. The home is gorgeous with TONS of history and stories. Doug gave us a tremendous tour of the home (much more informative and interesting than all of the big name home tours (Longwood, Rosalie, etc.). The stories that are connected to the furniture and décor alone are worth visiting this place. Then on top of the amazing tour of the home you receive, you are greeted with Mint Juleps! My mother-in-law, sister-in-law, and myself rented the upstairs (2 bedrooms and a full bath to share). It was absolutely perfect!
The breakfast that was served was PHENOMINAL!! It is truly a homemade GOURMET spread of all kinds of tasty things! It was all served on china from the 1800s!! We will definitely stay here each time we visit. The owners are very accommodating. The home was immaculate and charming. You will not be disappointed one bit if you decide to stay at this cozy bed and breakfast!

Room Tip: If you are visiting with your significant other, the suite that they have downstairs is perfect! If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
136
524
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Rouge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in one of the two rooms upstairs and had the 2nd floor to ourselves. We felt pampered as soon as we arrived and immediately wished we could have stayed another night to enjoy the beautiful historic home, grounds, and comfortable arrangements. Very quiet and relaxing...and the breakfast was incredible!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 105Campbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchez, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This a very beautiful B & B! We had an amazing breakfast and felt right at home. Doug and Don are very nice hosts and we definitly recommend this B&B. We have been there a few times and enjoy it every time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrett Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McComb, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our first time to stay at a B & B and we are so glad we chose this one ! It was also special because it was our 7th wedding anniversary. I love to take pictures and spent our first few moments there taking picture of the beautiful rooms and grounds. We were the only guests there when we arrived so I was able to view all the rooms. They were all equally beautiful decorated. The host Don was very gracious and helpful with his suggestions of what to do during our stay. The breakfast was delicious as were the complimentary cookies. I would highly recommend this B & B for anyone looking to stay for an anniversary weekend or for an overnight stay to tour Natchez.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Grove, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I highly recommend this B and B.The home is beautifully restored with an amazing collection of furniture and fixtures that have great history with the pieces. Don and Doug were gracious hosts, and we felt very welcomed into their home. We stayed two nights, and the breakfasts were excellent. Doug is wonderful historian and gave as much if not more information on the surrounding homes as the tour guides. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: The upstairs has 2 bedrooms but 1 bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRCostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We recently spent some time at the Historic Oak Hill Inn; the home and the proprietors were gracious and lovely! The antiques were elegant, yet comfortable; we never felt as though we were in a museum, but rather as though we were experiencing the living south. Our hosts were very personable and very enthusiastic about discussing their precious family heirlooms.
Our breakfast was leisurely, fresh and delicious. It was served in a beautifiul dining room with antique wall paper panels.
The entire experience was a delight!
Rudy R.
Metairie, LA

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank restmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Historic Oak Hill Inn is a lovingly restored home in "downtown" Natchez. The Inn was immaculately clean. The breakfast was first rate, very plentiful, and gormet. Don, the host, was helpful and cordial.. He provided several suggestions on both dining and mansions to visit. A delicious mint julep was provided upon arrival (or a glass of chardonnay). Homebaked cookies, water, and beer was also available. Covered, off the street parking (behind the house) is also available. Great stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms and they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally003_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.0 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.5 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Linden Bed and Breakfast
Linden Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 41 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Starling's
Starling's
#5 of 41 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Oak Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Oak Hill Inn

Property: Historic Oak Hill Inn
Address: 409 S Rankin St, Natchez, MS 39120-3585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully restored antebellum home built in 1835. Oak hill sits on a beautiful acre of gardens ans fountains in the historic garden district. The front of this mansion was built facing the Mississippi River for wonderful breezes. Guests can relax on the veranda or on the courtyard. A gourmet breakfast is served in the original Dining room under an 1850s Waterford crystal gasolier. Guests are greeted with homemade chocolate chip cookies iced tea and complementary soft drinks and mint juleps. Rooms are spacious and decorated with period antiques. There is a library guests can use with thousands of books, many Natchez related. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing